Ratings based on 2,215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Great hotel choice

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great hotel room was very spacious , great complementary breakfast every morning close to French quarters & Bourbon street and also the mall is right across the st.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange County, NY

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The Hyatt Convention Center has a great location. A mall is across the street, and it is a walk to museums and the FQ. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Breakfast was good but that was all. Only one valet on duty at a time and it is ridiculously slow. Don't bother calling down for your vehicle because they will not have told the valet when you get down. Don't bother calling the front desk for anything...you will have to call multiple times and they will be rude. Uncomfortable beds and tiny bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Well rested and recovered. Breakfast was spot on!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Enjoyed my stay. Excellent stafff.. I always stay here when I'm in town..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, United States of America

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel! Staff was very accommodating. Room was a tad small but it was still nice. Clean rooms...walls were a little thin. We heard the couple next to us. Good thing it was only one night. Lol! Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and the street car. Overall, great hotel for the price we paid. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayette, Stati Uniti d'America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel is at OK location and the price was reasonable. This was the first time we stayed in a Hyatt Place. The standard is a little lower than Hyatt proper but still very reasonable. Breakfast was good and valet parking was quick and easy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, ON

Convenient location near French Quarter.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Overall had a good stay. Some minor concerns in room - taps reversed in bathroom (hot and cold), TV remote didn't work, cover of AC not attached and banged - fixed on request. We also booked a king room but had 2 queens. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good location. Good breakfast 😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, United States of America

Five starts

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Personnel was the best
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: Perfect
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The best part of it was the personnel. Never experienced such nice people. All of them. Not a single one who was not super nice. Only place to improve, maybe the breakfast area, of course other than personnel. Awesome there too. A message to the manager: How did you make to get so many nice people all together?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

GOOD HOTEL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: THE ROOMS CLEANLINESS WAS VERY GOOD, THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Cons: THE EXERCISE ROOM'S LIMITED EQUIPMENT WASN'T TOO GOOD
Location: CONVENTION CENTER
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Very friendly always greeted us when arriving back at the hotel