Ratings based on 2,398 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted May 23, 2017
Very convenient to convention center and other Warehouse District spots. Liked being able grab a quick bite and drink in the hotel after arriving late.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Bed Bug in one of our rooms; malfunctioning blinds;
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels Steve K
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Well located. Poorly serviced.

Posted May 9, 2017
I was there for 7 nights. The front desk staff was incompetent but friendly. The staff in the breakfast room was negligent. The really negative thing is the inside court. It is just so noisy. It was only ok. I will try to find better if I go back to New-Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for your inconvenience and we will address your concerns. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast in the morning. the hotel smells nice (signature Hyatt smell). Rooms were nicer than the hotel itself.
Cons: The staff, front desk receptionist did not wear a bra! Some were rude but the other few were nice & made sure to accommodate you if needed.
Location: Great restaurants nearby. Right across the street from convention center. Outlet mall 5 min walking. Canal street 10 min walk way(high-end stores)
Great short experience at the hotel. Spent most of my time outside of the hotel. they have a nice working space in the lobby. TV does not have a lot of channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
This hotel was great. The room was very quiet - I didn't hear anyone through the walls or doors the entire time. Nice and clean too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and review. Thank you for your business and please visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beloit WI

Perfect location to everything i needed.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The staff was so helpful and courteous. Just a short walk to everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating and your review. We appreciate your commendation of our team members. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

nice walk to mall.casino

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast--very clean
Cons: shuttle yo French quarter
Location: close to casino-river walk mall -
good breakfast included--but long way to French Quarter-great for conventions
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your four star review and your feedback. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall great stay. Good Location. Very friendly staff except for one rude breakfast staff who acted like we were there to wait on him.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback. We will address the issue that you had during your stay. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Easy location. Clean. Friendly staff. Like that it is just off the craziness but still close enough to walk. Or catch the streetcars to anywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the recognition of our staff. Thank you for your business and please visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across convention center

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Breakfast was good, but a little too early No pool and very small bar/coffee/snack place Staff were very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager