Ratings based on 1,818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

One of the BEST locations if you're cruising!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything!
Cons: We were on the third floor and felt like people eating breakfast could hear us in the morning- there was a pretty gap between the door and the floor.
Location: Best location!! Riverwalk mall, restaurants, trolly and port all within walking distance.
This place has an amazing location! It's within walking distance to the port, mall, and trolly. We were here for a cruise, and we were able to not only walk to our cruise (going through the Riverwalk shops), but got to the trolley which took us into the French Quarter within a few minutes! That, and there's a great bar downstairs with munchies :) The room was clean, modern, and easy to navigate. And the continental breakfast in the morning is terrific!! We're talking sausage, bacon, eggs, grits, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, fruit juice, coffee, etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good location to the convention center.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I like having free Wi-Fi and free continental breakfast. The staff (Edward, and Tyronne) was pleasant, helpful, and friendly.
Cons: The number of staff availability at night.
Location: convention center, harrah's casino about a 9 minute walk.
The staff was very accommodating and helpful to my group. During my stay I felt the hotel lacked the appropriate number of staff at night. They had one person working the front desk and the cafe bar. I didn't think it was fair for the employee to have to run back and forth between the two as it became very busy. The employee handled it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great beds, loved the couch..added to the comfort of the room. Clean. Friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
good hotel, like the breakfast and room services, specialty is the location perfect for the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHATHAM ONT. CANADA

CLOSE TO CONVENTION CENTER

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED
Cons: CHEAPER PARKING
Location: EXCELLANT
EVERYONE WAS HELPFULL SUGGESTING WHERE TO GO AND HOW TP GET THERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Across the street from convention center and a block away from Riverwalk shopping center.
I was there for a trade show. The stay was very friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. And its across the street from the convention center which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to many key attractions. Clean.
Cons: The air conditioner did not cool room enough. We set it as low as possible but it never cooled down enough. It was warm for sleeping.
Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect location for convention center

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The staff is the best of anywhere I have ever visited. All very nice & willing to help. Walked across the street to convention center and riverwalk. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Tony - Hyatt Place General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Heather. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to seeing you next time you are in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It had a great location. - It was close to the convention center.It was also close to Mulates- a great restaurant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Tony - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and hope to see you on your next visit to NOLA.