Ratings based on 1,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Great beds, loved the couch..added to the comfort of the room. Clean. Friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
good hotel, like the breakfast and room services, specialty is the location perfect for the show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHATHAM ONT. CANADA

CLOSE TO CONVENTION CENTER

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: CLOSE TO EVERYTHING WE NEEDED
Cons: CHEAPER PARKING
Location: EXCELLANT
EVERYONE WAS HELPFULL SUGGESTING WHERE TO GO AND HOW TP GET THERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Great hotel. Convenient location. Staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfortable hotel!

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Across the street from convention center and a block away from Riverwalk shopping center.
I was there for a trade show. The stay was very friendly and attentive. The room was comfortable and clean. And its across the street from the convention center which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to many key attractions. Clean.
Cons: The air conditioner did not cool room enough. We set it as low as possible but it never cooled down enough. It was warm for sleeping.
Front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Perfect location for convention center

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The staff is the best of anywhere I have ever visited. All very nice & willing to help. Walked across the street to convention center and riverwalk. Will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Tony - Hyatt Place General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Heather. We will share your comments with our team and look forward to seeing you next time you are in New Orleans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It had a great location. - It was close to the convention center.It was also close to Mulates- a great restaurant !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Tony - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant and hope to see you on your next visit to NOLA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay with gluten free options for breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice selection of options for breakfast. For a gluten free diet there was yogurt and fruit and on the weekend there were grits and scrambled eggs. For a regular diet there was a selection of pancakes, cereals, oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches, and sausages. We were very impressed with the daytime staff. When we realized the comforter on the bed was feather, we asked the night staff for an extra cotton blanket. They couldn't find any. The next morning we asked the morning staff and an extra cotton blanket appeared in 15 minutes. We had a corner room that was clean, roomy and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metuchen

Convention center gem

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Price for New Orleans was very good. If you are here for a convention, the hall is just across the street. Security is good, key needed for elevator
Cons: Perfect for the location.
Location: Two streetcar stops from Canal St. World War II and children's museum is near by. Convention center is the main feature.
Great large free breakfast. Walking distance to streetcar and casino. Staff remembers you by name. Nice Italian restaurant across the street.