Ratings based on 2,444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Very good facility, but most convenient to the convention center, not the French Quarter. Hotel staff tried to be helpful, but didn't seem to know much about the city, surprisingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
AMAZING! Delicious breakfast buffet, they fresh fruits & cottage cheese!!!! I would go back in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback. Can't wait to see you again at Hyatt Place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had trouble at check in. Expedia and Hyatt systems never communicated and my reservation was not found.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Derek, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the reservation mishap. Hopefully you will give the process another opportunity as this experience is not typical for our guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Everything was perfect, will stay again, room was clean, close to vending and ice machine
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and review. We thank you for your feedback and business. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels and hope you will visit us again soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Hyatt Place. Very accommodating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and recognition. Thank you for your business and please visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tn

Very good location & facility

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Had a wonderful time visiting New Orleans. Enjoy. Hotel facility and the war Memorial Museum. Enjoyed our journey on St. Charles Street seeing the old houses and trees along the way. God bless!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad that you had a wonderful time in New Orleans. We appreciate your business and hope that you come back soon. Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Pleasant staff, convenient location,

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Overall stay was very good, only complaint was no requested rollaway and I asked for additional blanket and pillow twice and did not receive it. But very good stay othewise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay but we apologize that we did not accommodate your requests. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Good location but left something to be desired.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great location near convention center. Room large and comfortable. Clean room. AC did not cool room adequately and thermostat seemed decorative only. Staff was polite but often inattentive. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we will use your feedback to continue to improve our service to our guests. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MA

Location, location, location!!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The location couldn't have been better! We just had to walk across the street to enter the Convention Center, which was a blessing in the hot weather
Cons: Breakfast was served in central internal courtyard on 3rd floor beginning at 6:30am. All room doors opened onto courtyard so sound carried into rooms
We stayed for a week while attending a convention across the street. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The breakfast was good, with many options, however I wish they didn't always put sausage or bacon in the potatoes (I'm vegetarian) and I would have appreciated oatmeal every day, instead of alternating with grits. The hallways and courtyard were rather sterile looking with dark beige walls and absolutely no art work (I'm wondering if they renovated recently and just haven't gotten around to decorating?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your four star rating and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Nice hotel, close to the convention center

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Easy to commute and reach near by areas including French Quarter and Other interesting areas for
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback. We thank you for your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Please visit us again soon. Steve K General Manager