Ratings based on 2,384 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ar

nice walk to mall.casino

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: breakfast--very clean
Cons: shuttle yo French quarter
Location: close to casino-river walk mall -
good breakfast included--but long way to French Quarter-great for conventions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall great stay. Good Location. Very friendly staff except for one rude breakfast staff who acted like we were there to wait on him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Easy location. Clean. Friendly staff. Like that it is just off the craziness but still close enough to walk. Or catch the streetcars to anywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across convention center

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Breakfast was good, but a little too early No pool and very small bar/coffee/snack place Staff were very pleasant and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback. We appreciate your continued patronage of Hyatt Hotels. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fergus, Ontario, Canada

Good hotel, easy access to all the action!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable, had a good layout with sofa. Breakfast was an added bonus.
Location: Public transport really close to head to the French Quarter, walking distance to casino or Canal Street. good local restaurants within a block or two,
The hotel was in a quieter location than the French Quarter which was good for us. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good, and staff cheerful and very helpful, overall an enjoyable experience. Because of the easy access to New Orleans public transportation, we didn't mind being a little further outside the hustle and bustle of the main streets. We still got to go downtown every day - the streetcar only cost $3 for a 24 hour pass and you can hop on a streetcar or a regular bus to go pretty well anywhere you want to. Good job Hyatt, we'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will visit us again soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This was my first visit to New Orleans and when I return I would definitely stay here again. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. It's also in a safe location which was important because my friends and I are women. It's about a 20 minute walk from the French Quarter and close to the trolley cars. It's also close to the shopping mall, and several restaurants including Dragos and Mulatte. My only complaint was that the staff took a long time to clean the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating and review. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again very soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Everthing was great. We had a nice room and the staff is super friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star review and your commendation of our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope that you visit us again soon. Steve K General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

You won't be disappointed!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Great Location! Friendly Staff! Love the Mall!
Cons: Breakfast could be improved but I can't complain too much about Free! Parking is a bit steep! Didn't know they had no pool!
Location: The Hotel is walking distance from the French Quarter, the casino and mall but just far enough that you don't deal with the noise and traffic
The Hotel is very clean! We had a minor issue but we were compensated for the issue. The Staff was very friendly and made great recommendations on eating and touring!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
We appreciate your five star rating and your feedback. Thank you for your business and we hope that you will visit us again very soon. Steve K General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palmyra, NJ

Excellent location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean, scenery was nice
Cons: The temperature in my room just never succeeded to getting to my level of comfort.....I had the dial on 75, and it still blew out cold air
Location: Everything was relatively close, within walking or a quick trolley ride: Harrah's, Convention Center, Garden District, French Quarter, Bourbon St.
I liked that it was right across from the Convention Center and not far from the French Quarter. The staff was absolutely accommodating and hospitable!! They seemed like it was a joy to see me every time I came through the lobby. The valets were quick with getting my rental car to the main entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your four star rating and your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Steve K General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We felt the hotel is a little old

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: rooms are comfortable
Cons: hotel could get some updates. It looks a bit old
The front desk staff is good, however, housekeeping and the breakfast crew could be a little pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Steve K, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will use them to improve our service at the hotel. It is our goal to provide both quality accommodations and to take genuine care of every guest. Thank you for your business. Steve K General Manager