Ratings based on 2,248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We had the best time in New Orleans and this hotel was WONDERFUL!!!! There was nothing about our stay that I would have changed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Large hotel with various bars and eating options

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Starbucks coffee in room; funky elevators. Convenience store open 24 hours on weekends.
Cons: Hallways not always clean; in and out requires a lot of walking.
Location: Within a mile of the French Quarter and WWII Museum but not an easy walk because of road system. Taxis always stationed outside hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairhope, al

Night in new Orleans

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room very spacious. Excellent view of city. Had some difficulty getting items needed such as soap and bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

business hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: 3rd floor cafe, the tea cups on the table were dirty
Location: Garden district, French quarter, jazz
great view, absolutely lovely, nice restaurant, very clean rooms, smiling personnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Contemporary

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very Nice, Modern.
Beautiful for a weekend get away, Price reflects the amenities, and overall environment of this location. Very Modern, Classy, was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Great hotel right by the Superdome

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Felt much nicer compared to other hotels I've stayed in previously in this area.
Stayed one night to attend a concert near the Superdome and the location was great. Hotel was very clean and had plenty of restaurants/bars to choose from. We were on the 18th floor and the view was great. Will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hideous monster with no atmosphere and bad service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice salt water swimming pool that was not overheated.
Cons: Everything - service, cleaning, food, decor. All terrible.
Location: A short walk from the beautiful French Quarter. Very lively and with some great restaurants.
There was some kind of giant aircon unit outside the back of this hotel. It was so loud on the first night I kept waking up and having to check I had turned the aircon off! After that I used earplugs but still slept badly. There was a pile of dirt/soil on the carpet outside my room, I called 3 times over 2 days before it was removed. I found dirty socks and beads on the floor from a previous occupant. The cleaner did not replace my bath mat after the first one got soaked. The bathroom had no tub just a shower that flooded the floor (I used e-check in so had no idea about this as there was no option to chose). There were small flies coming from the drain in my bathroom. The cleaner did not replace the water bottles in the fridge and there was no other refreshment. The light in my wardrobe was broken. The breakfast was seriously over priced and underwhelming. The staff kept forgetting to do standard things like bring water or top up coffee even after being asked. The coffee was so weak as to be undrinkable anyway. My business had booked a lunch as part of a conference for 50 people and the hotel literally forgot! They had made no arrangements, we had to wait 1.5 hours to eat. The place is huge and hideous, confusing layout and really ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale ca

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time, excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Miss

Hyatt at the Superdome

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice with a great location for dome events or downtown. There is a really nice bar/dining area with lots of activities.
Cons: Bar and dining prices are very high.
Location: location is good for anything to do with Superdome or Smoothie King Center
The hotel is very nice and very convenient. However we did have to move twice due to some bathroom issues. First move was at our request for a room with a tub. Second move however was due to plumbing issues. Was not happy with wait or response on that. Ended up having to move rooms late at night and hotel did nothing to address that. Thought they could have been a little more forthcoming for the trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Superdome. It also happens to be on the streetcar line that takes you right to Canal Street and Bourbon Street. The room was great and the view was spectacular overlooking the Superdome.