Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Staff was pleasant was close to everything. Room had a great view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotelnext to Superdome and Smoothie King

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Awesome bar, great location to everything without being right in the middle of New Orleans
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

close to the smoothie king center

Posted Feb 12, 2017
This is where you need to stay if you are going to a concert or another event at the smoothie king center. No cab required....in walking distance. Cab is required to go down to the French Quarter, but well worth it not to have to wait for a cab or other arrangements after a concert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Most things
Cons: Not trying to push upgrading room upon arrival.
Besides offering a hard sell job on upgrading my room with a view, which after a 18 hour trip to get to New Orleans wasn't appreciated, it was n excellent hotel. The rest of the staff was very pleasant, the room was excellent and overall the hotel is beautiful. However it's location in the city means 15-20 minutes walking to the french quarter. It is an easy walk but for some people. it may not be enjoyable every time you want to visit the quarter. The closeness to the Superdome and Smoothie center is a perk if you are attending events there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, Alabama

Best view of the Super Dome

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel conveniently located close to the super dome and the smoothie king center. Not too far long of a walk into French quarter but you can catch a cab or trolley otherwise. Nice clean room, very comfortable other than the noise outside of the room. They have ear plugs by the beds, and I used them. The hotel has lots of amenities available, such as several restaurants, bars, and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Our stay

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
Room nice enough however, the bed was not comfortable the bathroom was poorly layer out and took forever to get hot water. The shower head was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks are deceiving.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
It wasn't a terrible visit, but I will not stay here again. Checking in was fine, but the directions given to us to find our room was confusing. We arrived to the main elevators only to be escorted to the "north side" elevator to get to our room. The elevator was off to the side far away from anything. The elevators were tiny with broken glass duck taped. Not what I expected by the looks of the hotel and the price I paid for our stay. The room was small, but comfortable, and we had a nice view of the Super Dome. It was rather plain however, again, not something I expected for the price of the hotel room for one night. Room service took about 45 minutes longer than the estimated time when ordering online. The prices were super expensive and the food was absolutely terrible. I would not have minded the price for food or the wait if the food would have actually been good. I even called to ask for the French toast to be compensated for breakfast because of how disgusting it looked, and I don't normally complain about food. I'm waiting to see if we were indeed compensated for it. Overall the staff was really nice, helpful and professional. My review definitely does not reflect any of the workers I've encountered. The hotel looks beautiful, however, it's just not conventional and my stay was not worth the money I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very crowded but checked in with ease

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Just a weekend in NOLA and most FQ hotels were booked. The Haytt was a nice option. Not far from FQ. Easy valet. I recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

No near anything you want to go to

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel has so much wasted space between rooms and entrance. Taxi is needed to go to anything of interest. Smokers will have a long walk followed by having to smoke on the street. All restaurants are sub let so the hotel adds a 20 percent tax. So unless you are going to the dome for football find somewhere else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Orange, NJ

View of the Superdome.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We were blown away with the view from our room, and the closeness of the of trollies and busses to all the main sights. It was a friendly experience from the hospitality at the Hyatt to the people of New Orleans. This was our first trip here, but I am sure it will not be our last. Overall rating : 5 stars.