Ratings based on 2,148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinoi

Great stay in the Big Easy

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: CLEAN. Quiet. Good quality beds.
Cons: see above re: wait staff in buffet restaurant. Our waiter appeared to go out of his way to be scarce.
Location: location-super handy access to trolley, quarter, riverwalk.
Lovely, tranquil decor' with professional staff. Our room was quiet, spotlessly clean and well appointed. You can pick the trolley up just out the back door-so easy. Our only disappointment was in the wait staff at the buffet lunch restaurant...the only choice was the buffet but the wait staff was extremely inattentive. We had to flag our waiter down for cutlery, drinks, extra napkins and even the check. I would definitely stay here again but forego the buffet restaurant on level 3.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winner!

Posted May 8, 2016
This was a great hotel: beautiful facility, clean, well-located, nice staff. The restaurants were awesome (especially happy hour downstairs). Beds were cozy and the black out curtains appreciated. I'd definitely stay here again. Highly recommend, on every level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Great Place to Stay!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility, quiet area, great in-house restaurants. Hotel staff were all very nice, helpful and efficient.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: Near enough to the French Quarter, and downtown; easy access to highways.
Great location near everything, but in a quiet area. Has attached parking garage, very convenient! All three restaurants were pleasant surprises...all in all, I had a lovely stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not even close to 4 stars

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: the room, design, service
If you want to stay in an aging hotel that will remind of you times when you were too young to afford the comfort of a nice hotel then this is where you should stay. We stayed in a suite. it was a nice size room but laid out in an awkward way. No bathtub. Tiny shower, Tiny chest for clothing. 8 hangers. They told me the bed was feather free except for the pillows. It wasn't. I'm extremely allergic. I wouldn't stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Great hotel, second stay there, everything I need when in NOLA
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Beautiful inside
Location: Close to the French Quarters
It was a pleasant stay. I had no issues what so ever..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel within walking distance to everything

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Amount of restaurants to choose from in hotel.
Cons: Poolside bar could be open during busy season.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to French Quarter and Bourbon Street.
We were there during Jazz Fest. Hotel was well staffed, except poolside bar was not open every day. Dining options were wonderful and food was great everywhere. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Fantastic hotel with great location

Posted May 3, 2016
Overall this was a wonderful hotel. The lobby was very spacious and elegant looking. There is a beautiful roof top pool with a bar and an array of restaurants located right inside the hotel. My only disappointment was the small size of the rooms and the very expensive drink prices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice place...convenient

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Close to Super dome and French Quarter..
Pleasant stay..attended a conference at the hotel..so it was convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 3, 2016
Beautiful Hotel with Beautiful Rooms. Great Restaurants and Bars. Would definitely stay again!!