Ratings based on 2,239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairhope, al

Night in new Orleans

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Room very spacious. Excellent view of city. Had some difficulty getting items needed such as soap and bedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sofia

business hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: 3rd floor cafe, the tea cups on the table were dirty
Location: Garden district, French quarter, jazz
great view, absolutely lovely, nice restaurant, very clean rooms, smiling personnel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice, Contemporary

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very Nice, Modern.
Beautiful for a weekend get away, Price reflects the amenities, and overall environment of this location. Very Modern, Classy, was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Great hotel right by the Superdome

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Felt much nicer compared to other hotels I've stayed in previously in this area.
Stayed one night to attend a concert near the Superdome and the location was great. Hotel was very clean and had plenty of restaurants/bars to choose from. We were on the 18th floor and the view was great. Will definitely stay again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hideous monster with no atmosphere and bad service

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Nice salt water swimming pool that was not overheated.
Cons: Everything - service, cleaning, food, decor. All terrible.
Location: A short walk from the beautiful French Quarter. Very lively and with some great restaurants.
There was some kind of giant aircon unit outside the back of this hotel. It was so loud on the first night I kept waking up and having to check I had turned the aircon off! After that I used earplugs but still slept badly. There was a pile of dirt/soil on the carpet outside my room, I called 3 times over 2 days before it was removed. I found dirty socks and beads on the floor from a previous occupant. The cleaner did not replace my bath mat after the first one got soaked. The bathroom had no tub just a shower that flooded the floor (I used e-check in so had no idea about this as there was no option to chose). There were small flies coming from the drain in my bathroom. The cleaner did not replace the water bottles in the fridge and there was no other refreshment. The light in my wardrobe was broken. The breakfast was seriously over priced and underwhelming. The staff kept forgetting to do standard things like bring water or top up coffee even after being asked. The coffee was so weak as to be undrinkable anyway. My business had booked a lunch as part of a conference for 50 people and the hotel literally forgot! They had made no arrangements, we had to wait 1.5 hours to eat. The place is huge and hideous, confusing layout and really ugly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from palmdale ca

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Had a great time, excellent location, staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson Miss

Hyatt at the Superdome

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very nice with a great location for dome events or downtown. There is a really nice bar/dining area with lots of activities.
Cons: Bar and dining prices are very high.
Location: location is good for anything to do with Superdome or Smoothie King Center
The hotel is very nice and very convenient. However we did have to move twice due to some bathroom issues. First move was at our request for a room with a tub. Second move however was due to plumbing issues. Was not happy with wait or response on that. Ended up having to move rooms late at night and hotel did nothing to address that. Thought they could have been a little more forthcoming for the trouble.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stratford, ON

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the Superdome. It also happens to be on the streetcar line that takes you right to Canal Street and Bourbon Street. The room was great and the view was spectacular overlooking the Superdome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel close to the superdome

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was huge and I was able to check in early. My room was on the 27th floor which was awesome even tho our view was of Smoothie King. The elevator ride up to our room had a view of the Superdome that was great. The 32nd floor had an great view which was of the superdome as well, the 5th floor had the bywater pool and bar that was very nice. There was complimentary food on the 32nd floor and a happy hour which included gumbo, sandwhiches, salads, desserts, and drinks that you could purchase. There were 2 restaurants I believe on the 3rd floor and I ate a delicious burger at Vitascope while catching a Sunday football game. I was able to walk to the superdome for Friday nights game and was able to walk to champions square to catch a show on Saturday. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
On the trolley system and the hop on hop off. But alot of construction in the neighborhood that starts at 7 am.