Ratings based on 2,424 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, IL

Beautiful

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything was in walking distance for us except for the Garden District but we were able to take the trolley. Great restaurants!!!
The hotel was beautiful & very modern. Our room was nice, quiet & clean. The staff were great!!! They help us in any way that they could.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel but could use some updating

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Nice hotel but could use some updating. I recently stayed at this hotel for a trade show. It is very large and can be difficult to maneuver at times. The sheets were scratchy and I had to ask that's four times for the room to be changed over to feather free. And some of the bathrooms there were holes in the back of the wall where the door stopper had gone through, or was missing altogether. The couch next to the window was badly stained and disgusting. But the trade show rooms Are gorgeous and it is close enough to walk down to all the main attractions. The food and all of the restaurants was absolutely delicious. The hotel staff was wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Arrived at a very busy and chaotic time (Friday evening during French quater Fest. the Valet staff and check in staff were not harried or discoutreous, they very very good (5/5). Highly recommend. Only draw back is confusing layout, elevators to guest rooms on third floor, elevators are these modern computer touch screens that tell you which elevator (A-D) will arrive to take yo to your floor, then you disembark on the way down on the third floor and have to get to ground level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Huge, nice hotel,awesome breakfast buffet and several onsite restaurants to choose from, moderately priced. For cost per night, however, beds could've been more luxurious, room a little bigger and a microwave would've been nice! Staff at front desk could've been more friendly..concierge and elevator attendants were awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was a good hotel. Enjoyed it - room was very nice. Was there for a conference - the escalators, elevators and stairs up and down from floor 1 to floor 3 for a conference can be confusing - They don't all go to the same floors!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Beautiful view and location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice valet, easy check in, spacious rooms, comfortable beds but my room had a dirty refrigerator! It made the room smell if you opened it, that has never happened in all my travels, yuck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Cornwell tool rally

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very nice hotel, big space for the tradeshow and the banquet. Rooms were quiet and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel is really close to the Superdome and the Smoothie King Center. Walking distance to the French Quarter and the Convention Center, but you can also take the streetcar, Uber, bus, taxi, etc. I wouldn't recommend renting a car if you don't have to. Nearby restaurants and markets. Even though they do have Starbucks and several restaurants in the hotel and connecting Entergy building to eat at. Their gym is on the top floor with an amazing view of the Superdome and Smoothie King great to see at night! The staff was excellent, they accommodated our request for an early check in and late checkout with no additional charges. The walls are thin and you will hear loud noises and doors banging but we didn't have any of these problems until our last night there and we stayed for 7 nights. I guess it just depends on whether the people that checked in next you are considerate or not. They do provide you with a pair of ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Conveniently located

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my trip to new orleans. The hotel was in a good area and convieniently located. We were able to walk just a short distance to the french quarter but were also able to easily walk to other areas such as the garden district. The concierge set up all pir tours and we were picked up right oitsode the hotel. It was extremely easy and smooth. The hotel was clean and the staff went above and beyond to help us navigate this beautiful city. We felt very welcomed. We would definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Beautiful Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beautiful modern hotel close to everything in the city and far enough away from the craziness of Bourbon St. Friendly staff, restaurants within walking distance, and beautiful views of the city. Drinks at the hotel are very pricey, so save your money and thirst for when you are out and about.