Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet place. Loved it.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Courtyard, cleanliness, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Room size
Location: French Quarter, close to Bourbon, right down the street from Jackson Square.
Overall, this is a nice and peaceful place to stay if you want to get the true New Orleans feel. We loved it and would stay again. The room is small but it is all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inn on St.Ann

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Perfect location, right in the French Quarter. In walking distance of many attractions. Hotel room is nice and cozy, perfect for a couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

New Orleans for the Holidays

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The Inn is located in the Upper French Quarters, in close proximity to all the great sites and restaurants but still remote.
Cons: There are some rooms that don't have windows to the outside, and we will request a courtyard room in the future.
Location: Great location, everything is close.
Each year we visit NOLA before heading up to Mississippi to visit family for the Holidays. This is our second time at Inn at St. Anne, and we enjoyed our stay both times. This is a small boutique hotel for couples who are looking for a quiet place to stay and sleep, but don't require amenities like a gym. We love going out at night, dinner and Frenchman Street, and being able to come back at night to a quaint little hotel, and can avoid the tourism of Bourbon Street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Was a lovely hotel, perfect location to be close to bourbon street without having to listen to it all from your room. Beds were a little smaller than a double but staff were great and hotel is beautifully done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great location in the French Quarter

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Cons: Chair or chairs.
The Inn on St. Anne has recently been renovated. We were on the second floor, a little difficulty handling the steps and suitcases, however, help was provided when we checked out. Furniture and bedding were new, attractive and clean. We could have used a chair(s) in the room, had to sit on the bed. Keurig coffee maker provided and bottled water All in all, very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Cute retreat near all

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Being able to walk a few blocks to Frenchman st. to eat delicious food and listen to jazz and walk to bourbon st. Within the same day was perfect. This Inn is in the perfect location a do I couldn't be more satisfied about my first stay. The staff was so kind greeting us as we came in and out and even giving a few recommendations on where to go. When I go back, I will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

nice hotel more a guest house.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: the venue and teh lovely, lovely staff.
Cons: air condition should not be that loud
Location: all good
I find the I paid slightly too much on expedia for a room without a window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good calue

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good location. Able to easily walk to Bourbon Street, the French Market, waterfront, Superdome. But away from noise. Louis Armstrong park practically next door. Tastefully decorated room. Excellent housekeeping service. Immaculately clean. Only suggestion would be to have 2 in-room chairs. We had to bring one up from courtyards area. Would definitely consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

French Quarter gem

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I stayed one night solo beeeen trains. Very nice place in great location. Came from the train station at night by taxi (United Cabs $12) and took the trolley back in the morning from Louis Armstrong park ($1.25 correct change). I'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location in New Orleans French Quarter

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Pillows uncomfortable. That is literally my only criticism.
Location: Short walk (2 or so blocks) to Bourbon Street. Easy walking distance to everything in French Quarter and an easy walk to other areas of the city.
Location excellent with easy access to taxis. Clean and without unnecessary amenities that are often costly. It had everything needed for a stay in NOLA.