Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, very close to the markets

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Duane was the first impression as we walked into the hotel to get checked in and it was a very pleasant greeting. Duane ensured we were looked after and showed us how to get to some of the hot spots for dining and markets. Duane's excitement and positive attitude help set the mood for the trip :-) The hotel was a beautiful representation of a French Quarters home and it gave a historical feeling to our stay. We will definitely be coming back! Alex & Jonathan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
This place was in a great location, close to all the parts that you want to see. 5 min walk to Anywhere in the French Quarter. Parking is the only pain, but that is all of NOLA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YYC

Older French Quarter Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location and friendliness of the staff
Cons: Cleanliness. Not sure what can be done about the very thin walls
Location: French Quarter and near all the action of Bourbon Street and the area in general
My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for three nights. It is an older converted building. Our room was quite small, however was very nicely renovated. Our room was on the third floor and there is no elevator (I wondered if Expedia bookings were put on this floor?). The stairs are narrow and quite long so it was a bit awkward getting our suitcases up (we were packed for a cruise). My wife was recovering from a broken ankle so the stairs were a minor nuisance. The ceiling for part of our room was slanted and as a result the one window was in a dormer low to the ground. We did not try to open it and the blinds were broken. The area around the window had obviously not been cleaned in some time although the rest of the room was small. There was only a tiny closet and no drawer unit to speak of so we lived out of our suitcases which was a bit awkward given the small area. The wall between our room and the next was not well sound proofed. The snoring from the next room kept my wife up for much of our first night (I can sleep through almost anything) and we purchased ear plugs the next day. We could clearly hear conversations from the next room. Front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. The location is great - about three blocks from Bourbon Street and around five blocks from Jackson Square. There was no apparent parking for the hotel and the French Quarter is very dense so I would not recommend staying here if you are driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area, WA

Heart of the French Quarter

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: I loved the history. Our room was above an interior courtyard in the old home of Madame Laveau and was charming.
Cons: A woman who stayed on the ground level near the street told of hearing the security gate slam all night. We did not have that experience.
Location: Great setting to take advantage of what the French Quarter has to offer, two blocks from Bourbon St., next to the streetcar and Louis Armstrong Park.
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Shout outs to Dwayne, Heidi, and Johnny in particular! Recommendation of Club Desire on Bourbon Street for a light dinner of gumbo proved to be right on. The gumbo was excellent and service was great. History of the Inn--brothel and home of voodoo queen Madame Laveau--was fun and insightful. Great hotel if you want to experience the heart of the Quarter in an original building that has been cleaned up to offer maximum comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel within walking distance of attractions.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
This is a well maintained old building. If you are used to & want the RITZ, this is not the place for you. Staff was friendly & helpful, especially De Wayne. It was about 2 blocks from many majors attractions. The room was clean and comfortable. The only downside to my room was no window. Hence the 4 for room comfort. Not something I am used to, but I guess not uncommon in NOLA. The silver lining was, no noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

French Quarter

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be. Rooms comfortable, staff friendly and very helpful.
The hotel right in the French Quarter so easy walking distance to all venues .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

nice hotel great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017
friendly staff - small hotel - great location - historic property. spacious room and bath all upgraded and modern. Note that "inside room" means no windows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in French Quarter

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Old hotel, no elevator. Great staff. Room/bathroom small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Everyone is so friendly and the inn on st. Ann

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Very friendly and this is in the perfect location to experience both bourbon street and frenchmans street.. we also liked that the staff was very friendly and this hotel was on a very safe street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and quiet place. Loved it.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Courtyard, cleanliness, staff was very helpful.
Cons: Room size
Location: French Quarter, close to Bourbon, right down the street from Jackson Square.
Overall, this is a nice and peaceful place to stay if you want to get the true New Orleans feel. We loved it and would stay again. The room is small but it is all you need.