Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great French Quarter hotel!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Perfect location and the staff was very helpful. Sad we didn't get to meet the ghost knobby, maybe next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right in the French quarter..can walk everywhere

Posted Jan 28, 2016
great location, loved the rooms, yes they are tiny but cozy. If you are in a group make sure to say that you want in the same building. They have two locations right across the road from each other. Wonderful courtyard in the 1024 St Ann site. Would go back in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Good location- a few blocks from anywhere in the French quarter you'd want to explore, and good price. Nice room overall with some character. Small gripes: no consistent staff member at the front desk so check in and out took a bit. Walls a bit thin/ some noise from the room next door if you happen to get neighbors like ours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This was the perfect quaint hotel we wanted for out stay . Only comment is the room was a tad cold for our comfort but otherwise everything was great ! Will definitely recommend , awesome location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, Fl

Very helpful staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay. The room was very comfortable and the staff was excellent. We would certainly stay there again. We stayed on the third floor knowing there were no elevators. This property does not have parking but there are parking garages close by on N. Rampart St. We paid $20 per night which is reasonable in this city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Comfortable/Quiet place in the French Quarter

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: The location was great, and it was clean. The bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was updated.
Cons: It was a little chilly in our room.
Location: Great location, perfect distance to Bourbon street because wasn't too noisy but you could still walk. Great area with Louis Armstrong Park right there
We stayed in the courtyard across the street from the lobby, which was great. It was private access to the courtyard, so we didn't need to worry about safety or anything. Plus, it was close enough to Bourbon to be able to fully experience that, but also far enough so that we weren't up all night because of noise. The courtyard was beautiful, and the tables were an added bonus. The courtyard just felt like an extension of our room. Also, it was only a block away from Louis Armstrong Park, which was great for the morning for walks/runs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Lovely Place

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Simple, good location, clean.
Cons: Water pressure in shower. Thin walls (noisy).
The Inn on St. Ann is a charming hotel, in a perfect location that makes your stay authentic and convenient. And, you cannot beat the price! The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. My only two watch outs are: the water pressure in my room was low, so showering was not easy, and the walls are thin, so bring some earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice old hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Great location! Cute little getaway around the corner from bourbon street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk, va

Perfect location, not to close not to far

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The hotel is located far enough away from the noise on Bourbon Street, but close enough to walk almost anywhere. The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The room was small but comfortable. The only negative was no on site parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Note that "interior" room may not have window

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, reasonably priced for French Quarter with everything in easy walking distance. Quiet neighborhood.
Cons: Choose a room overlooking courtyard.
Location: 24 hr breakfast within a few blocks. Plenty of places to eat. 2 parks & river nearby.
Immaculate, attractive room & bath with plenty of HOT water, AC/Heat in room & ceiling fan.