Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

Nice hotel in NOLA

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This hotel was in a great location. We could easily walk to any area in the French Quarter. We felt safe and like a part of New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

A great authentic experience of the French Quarter

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Location: Everything in the French Quarter are easily walkable and transportation to anywhere in New Orleans is fairly easy and reasonably priced. Get Rentalcar
The rooms are small, but the building is over 200 years old. The set up and spacious bathroom were very comfortable. The staff is friendly, personable and very helpful; A warm touch. each room opens on to the wrap around balcony. The rooms were cleaned daily to perfection. I loved it! Go to the Whitney Plantation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Great renovated inn but....

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: A smaller hotel with a great staff. I liked being right in the quarter but not across the street from a bar.
Cons: If it were possible, the traveler should be informed about the room reserved for them in advance.
There is a lot of road construction in the French Quarter making it difficult to get to the hotel. Parking is not available so the staff recommended parking in a garage 10 blocks away. The room was small but nicely furnished and clean. We were concerned that it was on the corner of the building with sidewalks and street right outside the window. The front desk assured us the room was well insulated and the street noise would be minimal...except when the bar across the street is the headquarters for the PRIDE gathering. There were hundreds of people, some were right outside our window; there were motorcycles and sirens well into the night. When we returned from dinner and saw the growing crowd we requested to be moved but nothing was available. Needless to say we did not get much sleep. The following day we again requested to be moved and the sweet lady at the desk did some reconfiguring and found a better place for us. Unfortunately we had a family emergency and had to leave in a hurry. I think if we had experienced a different room we may have been satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You never know how good a place is until

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Walkable to tons of great French Quarter restaurants and shops.
So, long story short, our AC wasn't working in our room. We spent one, hot, sleepless night. On day two we told the staff. They sent someone to fix it but it still didn't work. No problem, they gave us another, bigger, room, and comped us a night. Unfortunately we had to vacate that room the next day because others were checking in. But they gave us another, even bigger room. A beautiful suite. So, while it was a bummer to move every night, we were glad the staff found a way to accommodate us. The rooms were all great. The staff was excellent. And the location is fantastic. I would highly recommend a stay at the Inn on St. Peter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnet, TX

Overall, very pleasing.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: The design. It was very charming in the old school way of the French Quarter.
Location: It was a little too far from the activities in the French quarter. Being that I don't walk very well, I had use pedicabs to go anywhere.
When checked in we had some difficulty getting to the door because the street was closed due to construction, but the clerk waited for at the door, and even helped get the baggage up to the room. I had some difficulty getting to the room as I walk with cane and my ambulation skills are not that good. First in the morning they had a downstairs room waiting for us. All was good. I thought the rates were a little too high for what they offered, but room was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Nice clean hotel room was very small

Posted May 17, 2016
Checking in was easy and quick...we walked through a small courtyard and up pretty steep srairs to get to our room. The room was nice and clean but small (standard queen) it was just me and my husband so the small room wasn't an issue. We were within walking distance of everything in the French Quarter. The hotel sits at an intersection so we heard horns blowing several times through the night an we heard the garbage trucks as well not much of a sound barrier in the rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice, older, but modernized with great location

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location was terrific, and the accommodations fairly basic but reasonable.
Cons: The room could have been better equipped and cleaned initially. But management was responsive and helpful.
Location: North, central part of the French Quarter, and reasonable distance to main attractions there. Far enough off of the main drag to be relatively quiet.
This hotel is older and my room was very small, but modernized. (Older goes with its great location in the French Quarter--relatively quiet but not too far from main attractions.) The stay did not get off to a good start as the room was not properly equipped and cleaned, but management was very responsive and on the balance I had a good stay and would come back. I would recommend this hotel to someone looking for a clean, reasonably furnished place to sleep (but not hang out) in the French Quarter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly

Old and quaint Inn at edge of French Quarter

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, very nice reception staff, quaint building, good A/C and fine water pressure
Cons: Housekeeping staff could be a bit more attentive.
Location: 1000 block of St Peter. about 3-4 blocks from Bourbon street, about 8-10 blocks from French market, it's on the border of the French Quarter,
Very nice front staff. Room was small, but bed was very comfortable and A/C worked well. Room overlooked a small courtyard, which was nice, but some inconsiderate others could be very loud. And despite the street outside being closed to traffic during out 5-day stay, night noise could be bothersome. We had a minor issue with cleaning staff two of the days. Other than that this was a very nice, quaint inn. Not a B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

A bit disappointing...

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was conveniently located.
Cons: The staff could use some training on customer service and friendliness.
Location: The hotelprovided a good central location to many of the points of interest in New Orleans.
The room was not maintained to our liking. It was obvious that the flooring was not cleaned daily and there seemed to be a problem with flies. The room did not have a mini fridge and the ice machine (when working) was not conveniently located.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center to all activity in French area

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quite. Felt safe and for two women alone that is important.
Cons: No
Location: Walking distance to downtown
Everything was terrific. Walking distance to all the entertainment. Tours, bars, restaurants, river.. Aquarium wonderful for kids .