Ratings based on 1,805 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in the city.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very close to the French Quarter and all you could ever want to do in NOLA. Easy access to the Streetcar. Hotel was very nice. Cleaning room staff left a lot to be desired, but I also didn't complain. I'm sure if I had they would have remedied the situation, but I shouldn't have to complain about something like that. That is the reason for the deduction in rating. We opted for the breakfast for 2 with our room charge, and the staff there was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and for staying with InterContinental New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place that was close to everything

Posted May 30, 2017
Very nice place. Lots of add-on charges that we avoided. Price of room service and parking is very high. This is the reason for less than excellent. Overall, a nice place. I would return.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The pool on 15th floor was so small without roof.

Posted May 29, 2017
I expected a good swimming pool for this nice hotel but it's pool was very small for lap swim and limited time period for business persons. New Orleans was hot in the last week of May. I wanted to swim but the pool open time was very short only by 10pm. This hotel is conveniently located from many toolist places. The pictured park was within 10 minutes walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's the details that count !

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Fast check in, updated Lobby / Bar / Breakfast restaurant / Rooms
Cons: WIFI for sure
Location: In the CBD, Centrally located for a stroll into the French Quarter
Short stay on business Trip, however WIFI was significantly below par, basically meant that in order for me to get work e-mail I had to leave the hotel, weather that was because my room was in a dead spot for the coverage I can't say, however it was extreemly irritatin and for a Hotel of this standard that ought not to be an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. we will use this feedback to improve our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted May 13, 2017
Great location clean rooms bar and restaurant that is all for now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison ms

very clean and comfortable. upscale bathroom/bed

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: bedding and bath
Cons: refrigerator not cold
Location: walk everywhere centrally located
good location in cbd, parking next door if you don't want to valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location to walk around New Orleans. Nice roofdeck pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go.

Posted May 7, 2017
Check in was a breeze, very friendly and had our room available before check in. Beds were very comfortable, rooms where clean. Only drawback for us was getting back to the hotel, always hard to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans. We hope you enjoyed your stay and consider staying with us when visiting New Orleans in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel to walk everywhere

Posted May 6, 2017
My first trip to New Orleans. Great hotel. Friendly staff. We checked in early. Beautiful lobby. Clean room. Comfy beds. Walk to Bourbon street, French quarter, market by river. Fair price. A few small things that prevented a 5 rating: shower faucet handle lose/broken, small pool, no hot tub, desk person charged my card twice (double) at checkout. If you don't care about pool or hot tub you might rate this more than 4 stars. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with InterContinental New Orleans. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!!!

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing
Location: walked alot and loved it
The hotel was excellent in all categories. No complaints. Will tell others about this hotel. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by Summer D. , Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.