Ratings based on 1,593 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Convenient to French Quarter & Warehouse District

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Far enough away from the noise and crowds of the FQ but less than 10 min. walk if you want to go there. Close to transportation so you can go shopping on Magazine Street or walk through the Garden District. Beautiful rooms & the staff was very attentive. Would stay again, absolutely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Chicago Girl. Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to see that staff was helpful and you enjoye dthe rooms. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Awesome stay!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Everything! It's absolutely amazing.
Cons: The prices for the restaurant inside the hotel were a bit high. If you have customer staying there, they should receive some sort of coupon.
Location: The location is in downtown (main area of New Orleans). Bourbon Street, Cafe Beignets, Mercedes Benz Super Dome, Daisy Dukes Restaurant, so much more.
This hotel was beautiful! The staff was great and the rooms are beyond clean. Everything is close by that you can actually walk everywhere (even the trolley stops in front of the hotel). Other then all these wonderful things, our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel New Orleans was perfect! I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Dee. Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate the kind words about the room cleanliness and staff friendliness. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Nice hotel, affordable price, convenient location

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Short walk to French Quarter, restaurants within the hotel
The room was clean and the walk to the French Quarter was pleasant, easy. Very comfortable quarters. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Jasmine. Thank you for the 5 star review! It looks like our team provided some great service and the Housekeeping team took good care of you as well. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in New Orleans

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Had a great experience, staff was so helpful and nice. I recommend this Hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for the 5 star review! We are always happy to see feedback like this. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Other than my room being underneath the gym, everything was pretty good. They will comp you with breakfast or something else fair if anything goes wrong. Pretty good customer service :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Whitney. Thank you for the review. I am happy to see the customer service was on point. We look forward to hosting you again soon and earning that 5th star. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: In-room coffee, free daily newspaper in lobby.
Location: Everything is nearby because of across-the-street access to street cars.
Super connections to street cars, made getting around really surprisingly easy. Location was great but found very limited options for "family dining" restaurants -- had to travel away from the area to find affordable "non-fine-dining" meals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Amy. Thank you for the 5 star review. Looks like you and the family had a great time. Next time you visit, try Pete's for family dining. Great pizza options for the younger travelers and a variety of options for the parents as well. And they are all good. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal Qc Canada

Bel hôtel dans un environnement sécuritaire

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Le personnel est attentionné, les chambres sont propres et spacieuses et l'emplacement près des transports de street cars dans un quartier propre et paisible. Nous avons aimé notre séjour dans cet hôtel nous pouvons le recommander sans hésitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Bonjour Patricia. Nous vous remercions de l'examen. Nous sommes heureux de voir que le personnel et les chambres étaient à votre goût et vous apprécié votre séjour. Nous sommes impatients de vous accueillir bientôt et gagner ce 5ème étoile. Bon voyage.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, comfortable, loud at night.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, the room, the bed. Very comfortable. The pillows were down pillows, which I loved.
Location: Location was walking distance to the French Quarter, and just enough away from it to not hear the loud crowds on bourbon street at night.
It was a beautiful lobby and hotel. The room was very comfortable and clean during out stay. I would stay here again although it is unlikely i will go back to New Orleans. Hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. The orange water in the lobby was DH favorite little touch. The pool was probably the biggest let down. The pictures make it look beautiful and luxurious, however it was small, the water felt like a bath tub, and there was a very limited amount of deck chairs all being hogged by one family. The room during the day was very quiet but we were awoken around 2am every night by guests coming back from their adventures. The hallways echoed into our room so we heard everyone in the hallway. Like many others have pointed out, you could also hear the street cars from our room, but i actually liked the sound. We live by an airport so it was soothing and reminded me of home. The second day, the cleaning crew was apparently out of towels and i didn't realize they took our dirty ones until i had just taken a shower and needed one only to realize we didn't have any.. Also, after we left, we were charged from the mini bar even though we never took anything from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello nyltiak. Thank you for reaching out to us. I apologize that the pool was not what you thought and our housekeeping team didn't deliver as many towels as requested. Hopefully we were able to resolve your request quickly. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Whirlwind 40th birthday celebration in N'Awlins

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The bar was convenient, the bed was absolutely comfortable, the amenities were nice.
Cons: We were told that the hotel restaurant Pete's would be open at some point during the day and it was NEVER open. Also add refrigerators in the rooms!
Location: It is right in the epicenter of everything - short walk to the harbor, 2 blocks to the quarter heart, right down from Magazine Street, etc.
Not only did I have a wonderful time while visiting The Big Easy, I had a wonderful place to relax when I was exhausted from walking and seeing the whole city. My only burden while there was the bathroom sink. I am 5'4" tall and the sink was set so high and far back that I had to brush my teeth on my tiptoes or in the shower. It was very inconvenient and tiring on already sore feet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello Denise. Thank you for the 5 star review. It looks like you had a great birthday celebration. I apologize for Pete's being closed. But hopefully you got a chance to try Trenasse which has an unbelievable menu and drink selection. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Center Valley, PA

Great staff, awesome location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
They were extremely accomodating. The staff was super friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Joseph Q., Hotel Management
Hello William. Thank you for the 5 star review! Our staff is great and I am glad they took great care of you. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Safe travels.