Ratings based on 2,372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel great location and the staff was superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

New Orleans trip

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It was very clean. If you needed anything, they would bring it to you quickly.
Cons: An ice machine where you could get your own ice.
Location: It was close to Canal Street, Jackson Square, French Market, & River walk.
This was a really nice hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel was pretty close to everything we wanted to do. We mainly stayed around the French Quarter and the River. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location! No complaints!

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: 2 blocks from the Quarter but not in the Quarter so no worry about street noise from late night celebrants.
Clean and convenient with very friendly staff. Catered to our every wish.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HOTEL NEED AN UPDATED

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Location: LOCATED AT BLOCK OF CANAL ST.
NO RESTAURANT IN HOUSE, $35/40 PLUS TAX THE PARKING. 30/40 MIN. WAITNG TIME. POOR BAR. THE HOTEL IS LOCATED A BLOCK OF CANAL ST.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Always a pleasant stay at IH

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This was my second opportunity to stay at International House and it's quickly becoming a staple in our NOLA trips. It's in a great location - close enough to the action of the French Quarter but without the noise. Being on a side street also makes unloading luggage less stressful than other hotels in the area. Check-in was quick and efficient and Janna was amazing. We were lucky enough to see her again at check-out. We were offered plenty of help with our bags. Every staff member we encountered was incredibly friendly and professional. Our room was lovely. Very spacious which isn't always the case for hotels in its neighborhood. The beds were perfect and the linens were luxurious. AVEDA products are always a nice surprise too. My guests and I were blown away by the hospitality, cleanliness, and overall convenience of IH and can't wait to visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Great staff..upon arrival I received a free upgrade. ...room was very comfortable with great amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The atmosphere was great. LOA is a huge bonus. The staff was more than welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

交通至便な清潔ホテル

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: 清潔
Cons: レストランをホテル内に
Location: よい
部屋は広からず、狭からずの大きさだが快適。フレンチークオーターに近く便利な立地。ホテルにレストランがないのが難点。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Good.
Cons: None
There was close hotel to Boubon st. and safe place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fun place to stay, great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It is in a great location, walking distance of all the high points of New Orleans.
Cons: Maybe a coffee machine in the room. I like the fact there isn't a restaurant onsite, as it makes you experience the local cuisine.
Location: Bourbon Street is close, short walk to the riverfront and the music bars on Frenchmen St.
This is not a standard chain type hotel. It has a unique feel about it and it makes for a great New Orleans experience. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Just makes for a great place to chill out and have fun. I had stayed there about a month earlier and I was greeted with a welcome gift in my room saying "welcome back".
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us again. We love to welcome back our return visitors. Safe travels until we meet again!