Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, nice stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We had 1 overnight stay and enjoyed staying here overall. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly in answering any questions we had about local spots to visit and general information. The location is great, within walking distance of many restaurants and near the French quarter. The lobby is beautiful and the bar was cute and had some live music the night we were there. The only cons were- no ice bucket in the room and the bedding could be updated as it seemed a little dated. That said, we would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great staff and room was clean.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly, clean - would stay there again.
Cons: Bed was like a spring and it may be haunted. Lots of noises and unexplained stuff in my room.
Location: French quarter restaurants are some of the best in the world and it is a couple of minute walk to bourbon street. Liked the location for the cost.
Very positive experience and reasonable for the cost. Plan for parking in the french quarter - the cost can be high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Nice hotel just outside all of the craziness

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We loved this hotel. Very nice staff, very clean. The only downside was the room was small but the bar was great and it was close to the action, but not too close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel is just OK

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for three nights. The room was ok but kind of small. There is a small fridge in the room but not desk 😒 The sink in the bathroom was very small and kind of shallow so it was difficult to wash face without making mess around. The service is helpful and nice, answering all questions and giving recommendations for local restaurant as and activities. There is a small bar in the hotel but not restaurant. Very limited complimentary breakfast is included in the rate. The location is great, just few minutes from French Quarter and Bourbon Street. It is a very good choice if somebody doesn't want to sleep in the noise of Bourbon Street. It is Ok for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: everything but my bed
Cons: the beds
Location: close to everything!
I had always wanted to stay here and was a bit bummed when the bed seemed as old as me I do love the lobby and bar very swanky and fun door & desk staff were amazing! Super helpful & courteous
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Issue resolved = Wonderful stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I had an issue when I first checked in with my room. I was not pleased with it. After rating that, front desk, Tim, called and upgraded my room so that I can be satisfied. The room was much better and thank you Tim for keeping me happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel with its own character

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Nice medium size hotel, with great staff, and not overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
Thank you....we love our Team too and look forward to welcoming you back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Mumbai

Superb hotel, in the best part of the city

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The hotel was comfortable and felt luxurious. The staff was really curteous. It's right in the best part of the French quarter district. I'll definitely stay here the next time I visit New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Amy, Hotel Management
And we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for your kind words.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

Close to French Quarter

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Happy Hours
Cons: Mattresses and furniture
Location: Canal street, French quarter
The room did not even have a chair to sit in. You could only stay in bed or stand. The mattress was very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm coast fl

Time travel New Orleans

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Wonderful stay at the international House in the CDB New Orleans. Friendly and helpful staff made it extra special just very cool all around