Ratings based on 1,178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Very nice hotel, close to the Bourbon street but also very quiet, which is a big plus! Hotel staff is friendly and very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Generally good. Minus point was my neighbors were too noisy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, good service from staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We were happy there but wish they provided airport shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to French Quarter but not too close !

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel easy walking distance to the French Quarter but just far away from the madness for a peaceful night sleep. Nice walk to the Superdome too. That's what we did. They have a nice wine selection at the hotel's bar and it's a nice place to wind down from all the excitement of New Orleans ! This was my 5th stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Nice hotel. Good location.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were a bit on the small. We had a double room. Beds were small. Window coverings did nothing to stop the sunlight from coming in. They really need to invest in some black out covers. Restroom was small as well. Tiny counter space in restroom. Not really impressed with hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Really great location - a short walk everything

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: The doors are hard to shut so they are loud....I just felt bad for other people sleeping when I left the room. NOT a reason to not stay here at all.
Location: Such a great location - not in the middle of all the NOLA crazy just far enough away to be there in a second though! Casino, Bourbon St....
Hotel staff was SO nice - arrived early and they had a room available so they front desk staff was happy to place us in a room right away. Door men very friendly and playful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst Check In

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: All of the other personnel were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was the best in recent memory. All other personnel were friendly
Cons: The lobby layout tends to become crowded easily and cycling cars through the entry which is actually on Common St can be troublesome.
Location: Foodies will rejoice at the numerous offerings of seafood, steak, creole, French and new American cuisine.
The front desk claimed they did not have my reservation. Then walked off when I handed it tom him and left my ID and credit card on counter. A few minutes later he returned and gave my phone to an associate without explanation to me what he was doing. When his associate asked for my ID and credit card I noted that they were in the possession of her coworker who was standing aside in spite of other customers waiting to check in. After locating my ID and credit card which could have been taken by anyone walking by and without further assistance from the layabout lout, the check in proceeded without much further ado. Oh, except they did not seem to have my Marriott Rewards number with the reservation. The rooms are nice sized with typical hotel room furniture and not as upscale as other locations bearing the JW moniker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The Wifi did not work in our room, however it worked on other floors. The hotel did offer to move us to another room, but we were all settled in.
Location: The French Quarter - restaurants, shopping, entertainment. The Riverwalk. The French Market. All different kinds of tours - ghost, city, history etc..
This hotel is within walking distance to French Quarter and the trolley stops right on the corner to take you to the Garden District.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thank you and Alfred always treated us like family

Posted Aug 21, 2016
A great experience with hotel staff. I will return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff and accommodations
Cons: Elevators
Location: Very convenient
Alford and Lisa Marie were great and extremely helpful. I have recommended the hotel to others in the past and will continue to do so.