Ratings based on 1,255 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice location to French Quarters. Nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Big Easy Comfort

Posted Apr 21, 2017
My husband and I spent 3 days in New Orleans celebrating our 30th anniversary. The JW Marriott staff was aware of our celebration and made our stay extra special! We were upgraded to a club level room with great view, and enjoyed the club lounge for refreshments and complimentary breakfast before touring. The AC in our room worked beautifully, but I like a fan for air movement, and my request for a fan was promptly honored. When we returned to our room the first night, we discovered a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room from the manager...lovely treat. The room was immaculate and comfortable. The location is excellent: right by Canal and St Charles streetcar lines, a couple minutes walk to Bourbon Street, a PJs Coffee next door, walkable to WW2 museum. We would definitely return. Thank you JW Marriott for a memorable stay in the Big Easy!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Comfortable stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Centralized location with intuitive and knowledgeable staff. Very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent location!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location; housekeeping services are 5-star. Very quiet, even in the center of a lot of activity and inner-city attractions.
Cons: Decor update; quit nickel-and-dime-ing on Internet access, which is now as basic as a room telephone--and more important. Bring back mini bar!
Location: Superb. French Quarter, downtown/convention center, shopping, riverfront and easy transportation options are essentially just outside the door
Lovely lobby, excellent staff--esp. bellmen, concierge and housekeeping. Rooms need updates--carpet unattractive and torn, wall coverings old and dull. But super-clean. Just not the kind of accommodation one would expect at premium prices--and no free Internet even at hefty rates. All in all, it's a standard Marriott room--with the "JW" exclusivity noticeably absent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet spot in the heart of the action!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds
Cons: It seems there was a mistake on our last night and staff kept calling to verify if we had been asked to move. We hadn't . It was annoying.
Location: everything NOLA
respite during a very busy weekend in the quarter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Mar 29, 2017
While this wants to be a premier hotel, I found it to be antiquated and overpriced. Allergic to the sheets and pillows, extensively cracked caulking in shower/bath, could hear the phone conversation in the next room including the voice on the other end of the line, and extra charges for basic internet access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located, nice rooms

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It is on Canal Street we easealy moved to French Quarter and the Riverside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati ohio

Had to change rooms due renovation noise

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Manager gave me a suite for my troubles the day shift Mr sofit and it was nice the room that is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on Canal Street

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great location. Away from the chaos of the French Quarter but close enough to walk to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I really liked the size of our room. My room was always clean. The maids were wonderful. All the staff was wonderful. Would recommend the hotel.