Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Its a quiet area and the rooms are really for that price. Equipment is a bit older, but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Seriously grossest hotel I've ever seen

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was nasty and extremely uncleanly. The pictures look nothing like what the room does. You can tell our room wasn't cleaned because there was beer left from the previous guest. It also smelt a horrid marajuana smell. It literally wreaked! I refused to even shower because the towels and everything was filthy! You couldn't pay me to stay here again! Not to mention they had holes in the wall with exposed wires coming out!! My children could have been injured.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room in frenchmarket in was canceled

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was only for one night. The room was very bad. The elevator was al little bit funny, so old.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Speechless

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our room was infested with roaches , nasty , we killed them in our bed .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't. Book. Here.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everything was dirty. Entire hotel smelled like weed. Burn holes in sheets. Could see the accumulated dust within the vents. Go to a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK hotel for 1 night.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was good.
Hotel needs maintenance. Missing smoke detectors, ripped curtains and shower enclosures, worn soiled carpets, outdated furniture, inoperative lighting and hot and hot running water were some of the highlights. Moved to another hotel after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Stay away!

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The only redeeming quality was the great food and service we had at Waffle House in front
Cons: It is non- redeemable in that neighborhood.
Location: Horrible- even cabbies did not want to come.
This was the worst hotel I've seen in the past 40 years. It was in a very shady, scary neighborhood, far from anywhere tourists would go. We had to call for a cab three times to pick us up (over 1 1/2 hours), and finally shared with other guests who also wanted to go downtown. Shabby, broken fixtures, unhelpful staff who fought with almost all of the guests. Only pop or water available in machines, no food at all, no coffee maker, not even Kleenex. The bed had the support of a hammock. I know we paid an outrageous price due to approaching Mardi Gras, and we had no chance to find another hotel. I was astounded that this offering was on Expedia. Was worth negative five stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Hotel in New Orleans Poor Experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything starting with the location
Location: I felt unsafe
I was very dissappointed that I was charged $308.00 for one night for this rundown hotel using Expedia as my third party. After listening to other visitor, I know I was over charged. Most people only paid $130.00 for one night, but I was charged twice that. On top of all of this, I made and paid for my reservations before coming to New Orleans. When I got there, the manager told me that I did not pay and my reservations were only to hold my room. I went ahead and paid again this time $265.00 because at the time I could not find my bank statement. Once, I found it, I went back to inform the manager and it was then he fixed it only for me to find out that the $265.00 will return to my account in 48 hours which was well after my stay in NOLA. I will never return to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Knight hotel visit

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
I mean, it was a place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Read other reviews, I hesitate to add to the hotel's woes.