Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Pictures LIE

Posted May 23, 2017
We saw the pictures online and they looked nice. We got there and it was a whole different story. In the room we found trash under the bed. My 5 year old son found a box of open condoms under the desk. The toilet didn't work half the time. The sink barley worked. The shower didn't really work. The beds are hard as a rock and tiny. We kept finding little bugs in the hotel room. The balconie door was broken it was a pain to get open and closed. They closed the pool because it was cloudy outside so we didn't get to use the pool at all. There free breakfast isnt very good either they have waffles and frosted flakes not a variety at all. Unless your looking for a crappie hotel with the most uncomfortable beds I would NOT stay here. Wish we could get our money back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the room online

Posted May 14, 2017
The room on line looked nice and new. The hotel was in the early stages of remodeling so i assumed my room was s re modeled one. Nope... Ask to see the room first
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Horrible

Posted May 10, 2017
Absolutely dreadful. Reeked of marijuana and dirty laundry. Staff was unfriendly. Elevator was very scetchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable

Posted May 2, 2017
I wouldn't let my dog stay in this hotel let alone a human being
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Its a quiet area and the rooms are really for that price. Equipment is a bit older, but ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Seriously grossest hotel I've ever seen

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The hotel was nasty and extremely uncleanly. The pictures look nothing like what the room does. You can tell our room wasn't cleaned because there was beer left from the previous guest. It also smelt a horrid marajuana smell. It literally wreaked! I refused to even shower because the towels and everything was filthy! You couldn't pay me to stay here again! Not to mention they had holes in the wall with exposed wires coming out!! My children could have been injured.
2 out of 5
by Francis

ROACHES

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. The elevators smelled like someone was smoking pot, the room was ehhh. It gets worse, when we turned the lights of and it's completely dark and you start to hear little creepy sounds and you turn the lights on and see roaches in the sink area. Never again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel smelled horrible. The beds were hard. The air conditioning was loud and barely worked. The other guests were very loud and rude. The lady at the desk took 10 minutes ylto acknowledge us.
1 out of 5
by Ann

GROSS!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely disgusting. The were electrical wires hanging out of the wall, the shower was covered with dry wall paint, the carpets were stained, and the overall aroma smelled of a public bathroom. I would not recommend this place for anybody. While at breakfast a vase on the concierges counter fell, leaving broken glass and water all over the main walk way. It was about 15-20 minutes before the staff attempted to clean up the mess. Very disappointed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My room in frenchmarket in was canceled

Posted Mar 19, 2017
It was only for one night. The room was very bad. The elevator was al little bit funny, so old.