Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Texas

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down hotel and rebuild
Location: very scary location
Very disappointed that Expedia didn't know that this Hotel was completing under construction. We were totally mislead on a safe area and a telling us that this was a very nice hotel. All the windows were boarded up the place smelled like mildew. Please explain to me where my awesome balcony view is that I was promised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I would rather sleep in my car

Posted Aug 24, 2017
it was 7 floors... only 1floor was able to be used. They said it was under construction but they was missing windows everywhere. Thank God my husband was able to redo the setting on the tv because that didn't even work at first... The ice machine was also broke. The beds were hard as the floor and the a.c. couldn't get the room cool. August in New Orleans is way to hot for a subpar a.c.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worse hotel I've ever been to.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The whole experience was bad! First, they gave me the key to my room and when I walk out of the elevator on the 3rd floor, it stunk so bad in the hallway!!! Then, I walk into my room and notice that there is no restroom door! So I go downstairs again and they gave me another room. When I get on the elevator again, I thought I was stuck cause the elevator was not moving and none of the buttons were working! Then all of a sudden, the doors opened and I pushed the 3rd floor button, and it worked! So then I walked into that room and everything was ok, until I saw a couple of roaches in there. Then, only 2 outlets worked in the whole room!!! The beds were super hard and smelled weird! The pillows had stains on them! Then, we put something in the microwave for about 3 minutes and when that was done, we tried to heat something else in there, and it wouldn't work anymore. So we had to disconnect the microwave so it would cool off and then it would start working again. It was bad!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It was not too far from the city.
Cons: The odor of the halls, elevator and the rooms. The faucets need to be replace.
Location: Near Walmart, and fast food restaurant
This hotel was recommended because of the price, we were doing a road trip and was on a budget. However, I tolerated the dirty carpet in the hall way. The odor in the room (I sprayed the room) and the odor in the elevator. The thing that disappointed me the most was getting bit by bed bugs. That was the first thing I checked the mattress and box spring for. I did not see any trace, so they must have been behind the head board. They are currently renovating their fifth floor. I would advise anyone going to stay there, to call and check if the renovations are done. The shower faucet and the faucet over the sink did not mix the hot and cold water well. The staff was pleasant and they did send someone to clean the room daily. Don't believe the pictures shown in the computer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Everything was dirty AC didn't work it was really hot in the balcony doors didn't open
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEST PALM BEACH FL.

was nasty and terrible. no good bfast was horrible

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHIING
Cons: NEEDS REMODELLING. EVEN TVS BROKE DOWN NO CABLE.
Location: NOTHING TO DO.
WAS TERRIBLE AND AWFUL. NO GOOD BFAST STAFF WAS TERRIBLE
2 out of 5
by Teaira

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home Away From Home

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at this hotel when we're in New Orleans. It's far enough away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to drive anywhere that we're wanting to be without a tortured traffic experience. Although they're under construction, it's still very clean and very cozy. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting an affordable, comfortable place to stay on vacation!
2 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
False advertising and rude staff sums it up
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels