Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
26% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience EVER!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This hotel is falling apart literally. The walls are crumbling in th bedrooms, the furniture looks like something that was found beside the road, and blinds are broken. The room had a stale and musty smell. There was no fire detector in the room, nor was there a telephone. The floors were filthy, the bed linen was ripped, and the sockets in the room didn't work. It was a terrible experience we checked checked out 30 minutes after checking in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New orleans,La

Up grading

Posted Sep 26, 2016
It was a good stay they where working on the balcony doors so you could not open them in some of the rooms. other than that it was good. Location is good there is stories close by and different food option also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

needs improvement but great location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: improvements to the inside of the hotel
Location: lots of food and shopping, easy access to down town area
Location of the hotel was great, good access to food and shopping Ac worked great in room, however the rest of the hotel was hot Elevator was broken, fire alarm went off twice during our stay smoke alarm was beeping in our initial room and had to be moved into another room. our second room had issues with television signal, kept getting a sign to update but unable to through out the stay. Breakfast was better than expected looks nice from the outside but needs a lot of work on the inside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Terrible

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This place is not worth the money it needs alot of remodeling place is falling apart
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Not good

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was not what I thought it was the room the service the food the area it misleading
4 out of 5
by Sebastian

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Knights Inn Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sebastian, thank you for taking time to provide us your feedback . I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel smelled and gives the impression that they function as the neighborhood hourly motel. The wifi only works in the lobby. On our checkout day, employees were banging on our door an hour before checkout time telling us to leave. And I noticed the employees also live in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Myron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Scott from Sacramento

Dump

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Elevator broken, additional fees after paying hotels.com. multiple lights didn't work. Cable box repeatedly shut off for upgradesn breakfast was Dirty and basically just cereal and make your own waffle.
3 out of 5
by John from MS

Average but doable

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
We went for two days in New Orleans. Rooms downtown are quite pricy but their price was good, so we booked. The people there were very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The property is in need of updating. While it was all useable, it felt older. Even just some hooks in bathrooms and extra outlets for electronics would help. Nothing bad...just average. On the bright side, the location was an easy trip into town each day. We had a nice view of the city from our room balcony.