Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Bed bugs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Don't not stay in this place old and dirty beds have me a rash on both arms. The doors have direct access to outside now wonder it was a lower rate really wasn't worth the 98 dollars I paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Don't do it....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Outdated rooms....TV hardly worked....called the front desk for clean Towels Saturday morning, I received them Sunday morning before I checked out...and that's only because I had to call AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room had unsatisfying smell. Convenient to the interstate how ever...... I probably would book there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping team so that we can correct the issue with the odor. Rest assured that your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Terrible don't stay here!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
This hotel is definitely the worst la quinta I have ever stayed in and we travel a lot and always stay in la quinta due to our dog! First off the room smelled like something we couldn't place at first but knew it was mixed with a strong cleaning agent trying to mask it. Then once we had the air on a bit it began to smell like cigarettes and later we found dried vomit splattered on the bathroom door and soon distinguished the smell we had been smelling was vomit they were trying to cover up. In the corner on the tile were black where they haven't cleaned well and behind the door. The room was very dated only one plug in would hold any kind of cord, we couldn't even iron clothes because the cord wouldn't stay in any plug outlet! The desk felt as if it was about to fall apart when I sat my purse on it and the sheets were on backwards and pillow cases turned inside out! Housekeeping is lacking to say the least! Then we get to loudness of the other guest we were up all night with loud guests coming in going starting at 1 am until about 4 just loud obnoxious yelling outside our room. Once we left and returned to the room after dinner it reaked of marijauna and cigarettes drifting from I assume rooms around us!!! When I addressed with hotel staff they said ok we'll let management know but yet they didn't act concerned! This was the worst stay it was pure filth and I'll never be back! I've stayed in some of the nicest hotel rooms being la quinta but this is like a roach motel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It was ok. Good location. Needed to be near the airport and whole foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed and very clean room.
Location: good location near interstate and restaurant on property.
Very clean quite and comfortable hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay there again and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfy. Staff was nice and helpful. But the housekeeping leave early
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Difficult to get to from the highway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: It was only a few miles from our family, which was the reason for the stay. To visit family.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced, Hotel diagram at the front desk to SHOW where your room is, a channel guide for the cable TV. Trained personnel
Location: NA
While the desk clerk was polite, she was extremely slow. There was no diagram of the hotel, she literally said, "your room is over there" while pointing out the window. We found it, however, I consider that to be a very lazy way of directing guests to their accommodations. The carpet in the room is horrendous! If you can not maintain an clean the carpets, then I would rather walk on cleaned tile floor. There was no TV guide as to the channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a good hotel if not needing any frills with a good price. Staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean, and the location is convenient to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We like the location as it relates to the airport.
The room appeared to be clean and well kept. However, we did discover a roach problem the next morning.