Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcomerstown ohio

Nice hotel outside of city

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice and quiet. Was able to get a room early,it was clean and grounds were clean. Room was in good shape and beds were comfortable. The breakfast was simple but good.staff was friendly and welcoming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Do not stay here at all costs

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This hotel has the worst customer service you'll ever come across. They are very disrespectful and do not care about their customers. The hotel in and of itself was decent but their staff makes me never want to stay at another La Quinta Inn ever again. They will SCREW. YOU. OVER.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel to pass two nights, smell good,

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: the personnel very friendly
Cons: the restaurant for lunch and dinner is not good
Location: is so far for places to buy and eat
Good hotel nothing complains about it but around the hotel nothing to do or buy food or snacks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Overnight trip

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel needs to change their carpet in the rooms. The carpet looks like it's been there since the hotel opened and I'm pretty sure it's why my room smelled old and terrible. The carpet was sticky. I sprayed the room to try to get rid of the smell and it made it worse. I had a nonsmoking room. There were no trash bags in neither trash can in my room. The bed was comfortable but the sheets had stains on it. I had to lay two towels down to lay on to avoid touching the sheets. The fitted sheet had yellow stains and the loose sheet had a faded red stain on it. The hotel wasn't really noisey. My room was on the bottom floor next to the pool. The walls are thin. You could hear every move the person above you made and the people talking in the room next to you. The floor cracked with every step they took. I came in town because I needed to take the mcat exam. I woke up every time someone walked above my head. It was just that loud. The breakfast was ok. It's a cold breakfast so no meat. There's a diner right next door so you can just eat there for breakfast or dinner. The hotel is close to the interstate so I liked that part. The staff was nice. The hotel just needs to be updated. Please replace the carpet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and small but nice breakfast area.
Our experience with this hotel was very good. Hotel was very convenient for us. Easy on and off access to IH10
1 out of 5
by Latrice

Look can be deceiving.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room looked clean but had an odor. Walking across the carpet stirred up some allergens in the air causing us to sneeze whenever someone moved. Needless, to say we stayed one night due to our late arrival and left immediately the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Rest assured that your satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Samuel

JUST RIGHT

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Clean nice & quite
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is basic but everything that I needed. I felt safe, the room was well maintained, the staff were all very nice. A good value if you want to stay in Metairie and drive around the city. Fifteen minutes from downtown. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
by judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels