Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfy. Staff was nice and helpful. But the housekeeping leave early
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Tx

Difficult to get to from the highway

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: It was only a few miles from our family, which was the reason for the stay. To visit family.
Cons: Carpets need to be replaced, Hotel diagram at the front desk to SHOW where your room is, a channel guide for the cable TV. Trained personnel
Location: NA
While the desk clerk was polite, she was extremely slow. There was no diagram of the hotel, she literally said, "your room is over there" while pointing out the window. We found it, however, I consider that to be a very lazy way of directing guests to their accommodations. The carpet in the room is horrendous! If you can not maintain an clean the carpets, then I would rather walk on cleaned tile floor. There was no TV guide as to the channels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
This is a good hotel if not needing any frills with a good price. Staff was courteous and helpful, room was clean, and the location is convenient to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We like the location as it relates to the airport.
The room appeared to be clean and well kept. However, we did discover a roach problem the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I enjoy staying at this hotel... its nice, clean, and comfortably i will not go to any other hotel but this one..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The ladies at the front desk was very nice. I'll be booking here again. I'm very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was in the perfect location.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The experience was as I expected. The room was average size, but the refrigerator could have used an upgrade.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The hotel met my needs for the three night stay. It was clean, safe, quiet, restaurants nearby, and great breakfast with coffee available 24 hours. The price was reasonable.
Cons: Since this hotel met all of my requirements, I don't have any additional suggestions to make.
Location: East access to I10 and plenty of shopping areas nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanness an quite an i love the pool and free parking very nich
Cons: Nothing everything was great nice and love the pool
Location: Everything I needed was walking distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, United States of America

Would not risk another roach encounter

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Good location. Close to mall, restaurants.
Right off the top, I must say the manager did an excellent job of handling my issue. However, after a long day of hospital work, I had unpacked my car in sheer exhaustion. While finishing my unpacking, I noticed baby roaches moving towards my drink. I killed them and dismissed it until I went to the bed and found then crawling towards the bed on the side table. Manager relocated me upstairs, but I had to repackage and lug my suitcases upstairs alone. Room upstairs was not as dated, no bugs, no threadbare carpet like downstairs. However, the a/c struggled and I was warm all night. Not returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not what you expected. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give La Quinta another chance the next time you travel.