Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Speedy check in. Room had a bad smell, like a wet musty smell. Surrounding area to hotel felt a bit unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Old hotel, no refrigerator/microwave in the room, No elevator to 2nd floor room, breakfast is not much to eat/cheap, coffee is bad taste, Parking is a problem if you got room at the back building. Pool is not heated pool. I was not impressed much and a bit disappointed actually. It was nothing like other LaQinta I stayed previously. But staff was friendly and they tried to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good stay except that the bathtub needed some repairs because the bottom of the tub had a bubble that made it hard to stand in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, next door to CB

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and the cleaning staff did a good job.
Cons: It is time for updating the rooms. The caulking can't be painted any more.
Location: We chose this location as it is close to family we seldom get to visit. It is also a straight shot into New Orleans.
I was disappointed at the upkeep of this hotel. It has been several years since we stayed there, and remembered a much cleaner environment. I have no complaints on the staff as they did the best they could with what they have to work with. We stayed three nights, cancelling the fourth. They were quite stingy with their coffee also, and the last morning we were there, there was no coffee on the breakfast bar...and it wasn't closing time yet. Tolerated, as it was harder to move to another location. It is walking distance though, to a Cracker Barrel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Really nice hotel staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I enjoyed staying there as I always do. The staff and hotel are both very nice. It is a very short drive to New Orleans but far enough away so that when you are ready to rest you have peace and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Do Not Stay at This Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk did try to be helpful.
Cons: A total remodel is long past due.
Location: Swamp tours are nearby.
I ended up not staying at this hotel. I had a reservation for 4 nights and when I arrived, the place is pretty run down. I was willing to stay for one night to avoid cancellation fees but after the second of going back to the office because the key cards did not work, I decided that I would not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to our location. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to complete your stay. We have checked the door lock and found that there was nothing wrong with the lock so I believe it was simply clerk error. They must've not coded the cards property. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are working on general cleaning, painting, etc... concerning the exterior of our building . We are sorry to hear that you found it to be less than satisfactory. We are working hard to correct these issues. Thank you again for taking the time post a review and we hope that you will choose La Quinta again for future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
My room was by the pool and it was very loud. The room had a funny smell and no trash bags in the trash cans. The pillows were uncomfortable. Other than that the room was fine. Not what I expected for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Easy check in, pleasent counter staff clean room hot shower. Comfortable bed. great parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine for a low rate motel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Room seemed clean enough until leaving, then found roach crawling on pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbia, ms

Road trip

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was clean, location was good nice hotel staff was super nice