Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Really nice hotel staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I enjoyed staying there as I always do. The staff and hotel are both very nice. It is a very short drive to New Orleans but far enough away so that when you are ready to rest you have peace and quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Do Not Stay at This Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The desk clerk did try to be helpful.
Cons: A total remodel is long past due.
Location: Swamp tours are nearby.
I ended up not staying at this hotel. I had a reservation for 4 nights and when I arrived, the place is pretty run down. I was willing to stay for one night to avoid cancellation fees but after the second of going back to the office because the key cards did not work, I decided that I would not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to our location. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to complete your stay. We have checked the door lock and found that there was nothing wrong with the lock so I believe it was simply clerk error. They must've not coded the cards property. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are working on general cleaning, painting, etc... concerning the exterior of our building . We are sorry to hear that you found it to be less than satisfactory. We are working hard to correct these issues. Thank you again for taking the time post a review and we hope that you will choose La Quinta again for future lodging needs. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by T G from Cedar Park, TX

OK for overnight stay

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I had stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and had a good experience. This time was not the same. The hotel looked the same but has developed a roach problem. Many in the first room so we switched to another room on a different wing. There were fewer but still there. Nice staff, clean room, decent location. They need to take care of this issue or the hotel will suffer.
5 out of 5
by JILLIAN from Corpus Christi TX

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Late arrival but front desk lady was very pleasant and informative... Great price for the great customer service!!!
4 out of 5
by Jay from Middleburg Fl

The historic Louisiana flood of 2016

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
After spending 30 hrs stuck on I 12 in Livingston Parish it was the Taj Mahal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Just an average hotel, nothing bad to say really.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

A great place to stay !!

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Great service , nice rooms , great pool ... We stayed there for 2 nights only , and it was really pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Victor, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with is. We are so pleased to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to have you back with LQ for future stays!
2 out of 5
by Diego from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room infested with roaches. I've been in over 10 lq hotels and I was shocked about the condition of the room. We ended up in a motel 6 .
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Diego, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay with us. I will be sure to follow up with our Pest Control Company. This is not the type of experience that we want you to have while visiting our location. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further. Please know that I will make sure to follow up accordingly and ensure that this is taken care of. Sincerely,