Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and excellent price.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Had my children with me and felt it was a safe area. Great restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The room had a little smell an i had a non-smoking room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old &I in need of massive updating

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Rooms old and in need of deep cleaning. Tub was unstable and hard to stand in due to bubble floor. Bedskirts full of stains. Food left in fridge from last guest. Half eaten microwave dinner in drawer. Staff was nice, but room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a review of your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that there were some issues with your room. I will be sure to share your comments with my team and we will work hard to correct these problems. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will choose LaQuinta in the future and give our brand another try. Thank you, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Good hotel Recommended for business travel purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Decent hotel at a great price. Near conference we were attending.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

La Quinta Inn- Slidell

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Convenience of location near venues and also the surrounding eateries. SUPER COMFORTABLE BEDS TOO! :)
Cons: Only thing that I think could be improved, is the selection of food available at breakfast. Needs to have more variety of choices.
Location: 30 minutes from NOLA, so it's easy to get to the venues. It is a little tricky getting into, if you aren't familiar with location, but it is nice.
My husband and I have stayed at this particular hotel a few times in the past. It's located in a convenient area right outside of NOLA. When we have events in NOLA, we definitely plan for staying in this hotel. The cleanliness is satisfying and the staff are welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell, LA

Better than what I expected

Posted Jan 27, 2017
From the initial getting, to the grounds and upkeep, and the condition of the room, this was a very pleasant experience. I think I'm going to consider staying at the laquinta whenever I need a hotel/motel in the new orleans area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Speedy check in. Room had a bad smell, like a wet musty smell. Surrounding area to hotel felt a bit unsafe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Old hotel, no refrigerator/microwave in the room, No elevator to 2nd floor room, breakfast is not much to eat/cheap, coffee is bad taste, Parking is a problem if you got room at the back building. Pool is not heated pool. I was not impressed much and a bit disappointed actually. It was nothing like other LaQinta I stayed previously. But staff was friendly and they tried to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Good stay except that the bathtub needed some repairs because the bottom of the tub had a bubble that made it hard to stand in.