I ended up not staying at this hotel. I had a reservation for 4 nights and when I arrived, the place is pretty run down. I was willing to stay for one night to avoid cancellation fees but after the second of going back to the office because the key cards did not work, I decided that I would not stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent visit to our location. I am sorry to hear that you were unable to complete your stay. We have checked the door lock and found that there was nothing wrong with the lock so I believe it was simply clerk error. They must've not coded the cards property. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We are working on general cleaning, painting, etc... concerning the exterior of our building . We are sorry to hear that you found it to be less than satisfactory. We are working hard to correct these issues.
Thank you again for taking the time post a review and we hope that you will choose La Quinta again for future lodging needs.