Ratings based on 944 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a room where the television didn't work and we had to move to another room which was very inconvenient. The staff was apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so sorry that we had to relocate you due to the TV issues. Unfortunately we were dealing with a cable that was underwater and had to be replaced. It has since been corrected and shouldn't be any issue for any future guests. Once again, we understand that this was an inconvenience to you and hope it will not affect your decision to stay with us in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. I don't think I've ever been to a hotel with staff that were this nice to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent visit to our location. We are so glad to see that you were so impressed by the friendliness of our staff. We strive to provide each guest a memorable experience and are happy that we exceeded your expectations in this area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back with us in the future. Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location easy to find

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: totally adequate for a night
I stayed in too many hotels to remember this one. Everything is now a blur
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your recent review of your visit to our location. You mentioned that you can't quite remember your visit which means that our service could be better. It is our goal to always make a memorable stay for each guest. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can improve in this area. We appreciate you choosing LQ and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Nice hotel, quiet area, nearby stores/restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
it was good! I felt secured staying at this hotel, a/c runned good, housekeeper was good, office people was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great. Wished there would have been more than one washer and one dryer but it was functional. Pool was beautiful. Patching needs to be done on the concrete around the pool but enjoyed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your visit to our Slidell location. We are currently about to begin renovation on our pool area. This will consist of an entire new pool deck! We hope you will come back to visit us once it's completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent. Liz at the front desk is so polite. She's excellent. Its convenient to shops. I will be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

No elevator not as clean as I expected

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I been to several La Quinta hotels this was the worst. The sitting area did not smell clean. One plus was the staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am afraid that you may be mentioning the wrong location. Our location doesn't have a guest elevator. We only have exterior stairwells that are used for access to the 2nd floor. Please advise if this was for another location. I appreciate your response. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Clean, Good breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Other than smoke detector beeping a high pitched sound (not going off) at about 7am, it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us! I am so sorry that you were disturbed by the smoke alarm. I can understand how this can be quite an inconvenience. We hope it won't affect your decision to stay with us in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Everything was fresh, beautiful and everyone was super friendly.. We loved it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing a review! We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you will be back to see us soon! Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Friendly, professional representatives at the front desk. Clean front area. Nice room. Small, but perfect for three adults. Room cleaned daily. Nice beds and pillows. Everything worked well. Enjoyed my stay here. Good location - walking distance of Walmart and several restaurants.