Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slidell LA

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: nice comfortable room.
Location: close to shopping and New Orleans and close to airboat tours.
only problem we had was connecting to the internet and that the pool was being remodeled at the time we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back to visit. We do apologize for the pool closure and understand how important a pool is at this time of year. We will be sure to check into the internet issue. It may have been a down router or intermittent outage at the time. Hopefully it has been corrected but if not, we will address it. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB, Canada

Nice accommodation at a reasonable price

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Cost & location with very helpful staff.
Cons: The pool could be functional - pool setting is beautiful
Location: New Orleans is half an hour away. Good eating at Camilla Cafe, Texas Roadhouse & a diner just down the street.
Room. was clean, staff helpful, limited free breakfast, unfortunately pool closed for repair which could take all summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit with us here at the La Quinta Inn New Orleans-Slidell. I'm so sorry that our pool was out of order during your stay. I hope you will be back with us in the future so that you can see the newly renovation pool area. Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing La Quinta. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Ok motel close to highway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Decent place. Dull highway neighbourhood. Staff were fine. I feel what I paid was too much for a motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback of your recent with us. your feedback will help us improve our operation and I will be sure to share your comments with my staff. We hope you will be back to stay with La Quinta in the future. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

La Quinta

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. No problems with this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
We had a room where the television didn't work and we had to move to another room which was very inconvenient. The staff was apologetic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. I am so sorry that we had to relocate you due to the TV issues. Unfortunately we were dealing with a cable that was underwater and had to be replaced. It has since been corrected and shouldn't be any issue for any future guests. Once again, we understand that this was an inconvenience to you and hope it will not affect your decision to stay with us in the future. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the friendliness of the staff. I don't think I've ever been to a hotel with staff that were this nice to me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with a review of your recent visit to our location. We are so glad to see that you were so impressed by the friendliness of our staff. We strive to provide each guest a memorable experience and are happy that we exceeded your expectations in this area. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review and we hope to have you back with us in the future. Kindest Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Convenient location easy to find

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: totally adequate for a night
I stayed in too many hotels to remember this one. Everything is now a blur
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your recent review of your visit to our location. You mentioned that you can't quite remember your visit which means that our service could be better. It is our goal to always make a memorable stay for each guest. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff so that we can improve in this area. We appreciate you choosing LQ and hope to have you back with us soon. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, Louisiana

Nice hotel, quiet area, nearby stores/restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
it was good! I felt secured staying at this hotel, a/c runned good, housekeeper was good, office people was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Everything was great. Wished there would have been more than one washer and one dryer but it was functional. Pool was beautiful. Patching needs to be done on the concrete around the pool but enjoyed it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review of your visit to our Slidell location. We are currently about to begin renovation on our pool area. This will consist of an entire new pool deck! We hope you will come back to visit us once it's completed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel staff was excellent. Liz at the front desk is so polite. She's excellent. Its convenient to shops. I will be back.