Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Good place it was clean and the staff was friendly. Only stayed there two days but for the most part no problems at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Just okay

Posted Dec 30, 2015
I paid for non smoking but the room smelt as though someone smoked in it. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Beds too soft. Need mattresses that are closer to the middle of the soft-firm range. My daughter thought the beds were perfect. Go figure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans LA

It is a ok sized room for price.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I enjoyed my room and the employees were very nice and professional with me. Even tried to change my room to a smoking room for me but couldn't.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to rest before entering New Orleans

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location, quiet
Cons: Clean bugs up!
Location: Walmart, food
We had a long day of driving and choose this place to stop for the night to rest up and do laundry. The rooms were fairly clean compared to the other places we visited. If you don't like spiders and bugs, there might be a few in your room. Webs and bugs in the corners in our room could have easily been cleaned. Decent breakfast. Next to Wal-Mart if you need anything before moving on. Comfy bed and nice courtyard area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aimee from Florida

comfortable bed!

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
The bed was amazing! We didn't want to get up in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stewart from DeRidder

Good medium priced motel

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
The LaQuinta in Slidell is an older LaQuinta. It is good and a nice place to stay for business or vacation. The turn off to get to the motel is a little difficult to manage, but once you understand how it works it is fine. Close by to restaurants and Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ylia from Houston, TX

Dissapointed Director of Housekeeping

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
On October 31 I stayed at this Hotel as I was on my way from Houston to Georgia.La Quinta hotel chain is not new to me, so it was not difficult to select it for my stay because my experience had been positive. What would not be my surprise when arriving I found a room with an unbearable smell of cigarette smoke, dirty, with the floor of the bath full of hair, a dirty bathtub stained black, due soap residues and a toilet that only invited you to vomit. I had no other choice than close my eyes, fall rendered asleep with the same clothes I was wearing, and get out of there the next day as early as I could! What surprised me the most was the diligence with which the room attendant left her signed card letting know her dedication preparing the room "for me", really? What La Quinta forget is that they has no idea what is the person who is going to stay in your room, as in this case that was a Director of Housekeeping for an exclusive luxury property!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Drake

One night for the VooDoo Fest.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Welcoming and clean room nice pool, but didn't get use it.