Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Nice place to stay when visiting

Posted Dec 3, 2016
This La Quinta has been our go-to place when visiting family. We rwqyire 2 handicap rooms and are always well accommodated. The rooms are a decent size, the bathrooms spacious. They have a nice breakfast available 6-9am. There's also a Denny's nextdoor. Quick on and off I-10 either way, but we've never had a problem with noise. The best thing about this place is that it's dog friendly. I wouldn't leave my dog there while I went out, my boy comes with us. The staff is always awesome. When I forgot an item, the desk person made sure to see if it'd been found and held it until my sister could get it back for me. They're friendly and polite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good access to and from interstate

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Experienced good quick check in and direct to room good compliment breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Better signage from street
Location: Just outside New Orleans.
Very conveniently located to interstate and easy to go into the city of New Orleann
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 14, 2016
It was decent enough to stay there for the three nights. the location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Very convenient

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway, easy to get around to visit tourist areas. Dennys next door was a plus
Cons: Could have been a bit cleaner. It's older and a bit tattered around the edges. Did have some noisy neighbors one night which maybe the staff should have done something about.
Location: Great location but have to watch when one travels since traffic on I-10 is heavy during certain times of the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
this was a great hotel with a friendly staff. If we are ever in the area again we will most likely stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Check in was very fast and easy. The staff was able to answer our questions and they were extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and the wall unit kept the room nice and cool. I would definitely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

It was very clean, and very conformable

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: I would have liked to be maybe a little closer to the New Orleans International airport but it wasn't to far, very close to shopping and interstate
The room was very spacious and organized awesome set up
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response! We appreciate the feedback. Glad you noticed the room spacious and organized. Please come see us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very convenient location close to Freeways.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, close to eating out places, Shopping, and specially Downtown where I had my Conference. for 5 nights, I felt like I am at home.
Cons: The Bathrooms had many crevices and the faucet sink was cracked.
Location: As I mentioned earlier I was at a Conference in downtown and it was just 20 minutes drive. Very convenient.
Excellent service. When I checked out and reached home in Houston, I realized that I forgot my Laptop charger. I immediately called the Hotel and Ms Corey helped me and she immediately found my charger, took my mailing address and told me that someone will call me tomorrow and will take the details of how to send it to me. I am very much satisfied. Thank you La Quinta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was ok

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Good location and the hotel staff was nice
Cons: hotel needs updating
Location: You are very close to New Orleans French Quarters and there are several restaurants on the same street as the hotel.
The staff were very nice and helpful but we got put in a room right next to the laundry so every time the spin cycle would start the table and floor would shake. The hotel is also very dated. When you walk through the lobby area to where the rooms are located you walk outside.