Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent deal

Posted Jan 27, 2017
If you simply want comfortable, clean, safe, and friendly, and can do away with posh thisbhotel is an excellent deal. The bathroom tub could stand to be upgraded from plastic to solid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Lighting in the parking lot was not good in all the parking area.
Location: It was near the Ponchartrain Center which we had a conference in.
My experience was good overall. One day all 3 rooms in our group keys would not open the doors and all 3 rooms had to have another key. That seemed strange to me. We got new keys and had no other problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from etna, wy

Great staff! Great restaurant at the hotel.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a very nice stay! Shower drained slow in room 108 but otherwise very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to MSY

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Lobby well-kept. On-site bar/restaurant helpful.
Cons: A/C
Reasonably pleasant, only complaint is that A/C doesn't blow very cold. Helpful staff, lobby well-kept. Airport shuttle timely.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda reminded me of the older Motel 6.....

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Horrible experience....Young kids (thugs)walking around the Lobby making loud noise and using profanity...Room smelled aweful and the lighting in the room was very Dimly Lit...Toilet making a loud noise...Hallways had Dim Lights...We didn't stay..Got my money back..Then when i was getting my money back a fight broke out and Front desk had to call 911..Plus it was only 1 person working in the whole Hotel..Never will i stay at a Laquinta Again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thanks for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. We will share your review with our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas nv

Nice hotel and the staff was friendly as well.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and quite
Cons: none
Location: doesn't apply stayed one night
will visit again in the near future everything was well kept up and staff was wonderful very nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Convenient, easy access to airport. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and will stay again when visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

HOTEL WAS GOOD, BUT EXPEDIA NEEDS TO DO BETTER

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT
MY HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD. FRONT DESK AGENT WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL AS WELL. EXPEDIA MESSED UP MY RESERVATION WITH THE HOTEL. THAT WASN'T ACCEPTABLE WITH THE HOUR AND A HALF WAIT I HAD TO DO BECAUSE EXPEDIA DIDNT RESERVE MY ROOM WHEN I HAD CONFIRMATION FROM EXPEDIA SAYING I HAD THE ROOM. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH EXPEDIA. YALL GET LOW RATINGS FROM ME FOR THAT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dogs everywhere in the hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Atleast 200-300 dogs barking ,fighting, and making potty everywhere . Impossible to use the elavotor at some points . "Pitbulls"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We loved the bar! And the breakfast was great. Nice rooms and great staff.