Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
The room was clean. Seemed a little humid in the room even with the air running. Very disappointed that they were remodeling the pool when it's 90 outside and that we weren't informed until checkin when it was too late to find another hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location to airport
Cons: Cleanliness in the rooms
Location: Airport
The bathroom was dirty. And no plug ins to charge your phone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford CT

Very nice hotel close to airport.

Posted May 15, 2017
Cons: The breakfast could use some improvement. Not a lot of choices.
Location: Dots diner down the street was great for breakfast. This hotel is only about 20 mins from New Orleans. Less than 2 miles from the airport.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was great helpful. Room did a funny smell as soon as you walked into the room. You could hardly hear the planes and that was a good thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted May 11, 2017
It had a restaurant that served excellent food and drinks. There were also other restaurants nearby. The room was clean, the staff was friendly. The free shuttle to the airport was great. We didn't have a chance to have the free breakfast because our flight was very early. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Don't go that's it . You won't more of a review. There is nothing more to say... it sucks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Greg S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Know that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Suited our needs well with 2am arrival. Was able to sleep until 12noon check out. Missed the breakfast. Staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to I10 to get into the city

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Clean, friendly with very comfortable beds. In NO for business on jazz fest weekend. Great rate for the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient to the airport

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: They have a nice restaurant/bar in the lobby plus morning breakfast bar. They also have shuttle service to the airport.
Cons: We haven't found any issues.
Location: Close to the airport
We visit New Orleans once or twice a year. We usually stay at this hotel as it is close to the airport for late arrivals and early morning flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was clean and the staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable and it was in a nice area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible description

Posted Apr 15, 2017
We requested a room that was non smoking as advertised on their website, got there and every room has been smoked in. The place has one working elevator with no stairs that dont have an alarm so the wait was atrocious, the toilet overflowed with nothing in it so our room flooded and all staff did was mop it up leaving the carpet wet during our stay and we couldnt leave because no other hotel in the area had vacancys. Horrible hotel would not recomend to my worst enemy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. The hotel manager will be discussing your experience with the staff to ensure we are delivering the quality of service our guests deserve. Thank you very much for bringing your concerns to our attention. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care