Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas nv

Nice hotel and the staff was friendly as well.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and quite
Cons: none
Location: doesn't apply stayed one night
will visit again in the near future everything was well kept up and staff was wonderful very nice Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Convenient, easy access to airport. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Would recommend and will stay again when visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

HOTEL WAS GOOD, BUT EXPEDIA NEEDS TO DO BETTER

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS GREAT
MY HOTEL STAY WAS GOOD. FRONT DESK AGENT WAS VERY NICE AND HELPFUL AS WELL. EXPEDIA MESSED UP MY RESERVATION WITH THE HOTEL. THAT WASN'T ACCEPTABLE WITH THE HOUR AND A HALF WAIT I HAD TO DO BECAUSE EXPEDIA DIDNT RESERVE MY ROOM WHEN I HAD CONFIRMATION FROM EXPEDIA SAYING I HAD THE ROOM. VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH EXPEDIA. YALL GET LOW RATINGS FROM ME FOR THAT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dogs everywhere in the hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Atleast 200-300 dogs barking ,fighting, and making potty everywhere . Impossible to use the elavotor at some points . "Pitbulls"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We loved the bar! And the breakfast was great. Nice rooms and great staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London ON Canada

90 minute wait to get a room but Expedia helped

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The food at the bar was actually good and the bartender staff were very polite.
Cons: If the disagreement was about paying another 10 dollars for the room, I would think La Quinta could have let me have my room and discussed later.
Location: Very close to airport and easy to return a rental car. Good restaurants all around.
I booked and paid for my room though Expedia. I have stayed a number of times at this hotel before. Upon arrival, I was told that Expedia did not pay enough for my room and that Expedia was refusing to pay more money so I had to forgo what I paid them, and pay again, or wait for them to talk to Expedia. I told them I would not pay again. I also called Expedia...who by the way were very helpful. Expedia staff kept getting placed on hold by hotel staff and ultimately after 45 minutes, hotel staff person said that if I paid ten more dollars, I could get my room now. This seemed like a bribe. I said no. Expedia kept trying to call main desk and eventually did pay more just so I could stay at hotel. I was hungry and not feeling well and the wait to get a room was 90 minutes. I later went and had a shower and then discovered hotel room hair dryer did not work. At this point, I did not make another call to main desk, I just could not deal with that. By the way, Expedia staff were very kind and they even gave me a voucher towards a stay at any other hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Greg S. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. My apology concerning the payment issue. I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to showing you that we are working hard to make sure each visit meets your expectations and our high standards. Greg S. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenner

excellent service

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Service was excellent for a last minute decision after being bumped all day on standby once we verified shuttle service it was definitely worth the purchase
Cons: I can't say I didn't like it, this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Kenner hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The décor was great and the bed was convey.
Cons: The room scent.
The hotel was quite nice however our room smelled like mildew. We asked the front desk to have the room sprayed, but it never happened. We had to go buy an air freshener. Other than that the room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Hotel was clean, staff was friendly especially the front desk. Breakfast was cleaned-up pretty hastly but was good. The room was clean even smelled lightly of bleach, bed was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Customer service from 2nd shift desk was friendly.
Cons: I didn't have shampoo, soap, or lotion. They forgot garbage lining too
Location: Great location and pet friendly. I liked the bar.