Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It was awesome!!!

Posted May 30, 2016
It was quiet comfortable and just what I needed. Staff was friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Did Not Meet My Expectations

Posted May 27, 2016
Well, to start with, I have previously worked as a hotel maid, so I notice things others my not. The bathroom was terrible. Hair on the floor, in the sink, on the toilet, and the shower curtain had mold on the bottom. Gross! I had my 3 small children with me and no way was I about to give them a bath in that tub. I spoke to the head housekeeper about it and she in no way was pleasant or apologetic for what I had found - and I was very polite in presenting the matter to her. They cleaned it better and changed the shower curtain, for which I was grateful. I overheard some pilots (whom also stayed there) talk about how there was water leaking from the ceiling into their bathroom, and another saying his water would sometimes turn on and other times not. The breakfast was terrible and had little to choose from. The pictures are an exaggeration. The shuttle driver was very nice and helpful, as well as two of the front desk workers, but overall I was disappointed and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleean, LA

Nice Hotel, close to the Airport as we needed.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: Close to Airport and has shuttle to Airport. We were able to leave our truck on site. Very nice for travel to not deal with airport parking.
Cons: Front staff could be a bit friendlier. We walked in to an empty lobby and had to wait for her to finish her convo with a staff member.s/b customer 1st
Location: Was just there for the one night, location was east to find, and lots of parking is great. Fantastic Hotel Restaurant & Bar
Restaurant at the Hotel was EXCELLENT ! Staff was great and super friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Proximity to airport

Posted May 14, 2016
It's a decent hotel to overnight before catching an early flight out of MSY. It was odd that they seem to have a security officer on duty next to the front desk at all hours but we didn't have any problems with noise or other guests. The room was acceptable for a one night stay but I wouldn't be comfortable there for a longer visit. But I was definitely worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Bien situé près de l'aéroport pour l'attente d'un vol
Bien entretenu, aspect à améliorer. Bon service. Sa situation près de l'aéroport est un atout.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just enough

Posted Apr 29, 2016
This hotel was just enough for an overnight stay. It was comfortable and the staff was friendly. It was a bit overpriced. Nice and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
by viviane from Roseburg OR

Thankful...

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had booked another hotel in Métairie but their shuttle stopped running after 10 PM so we were stranded at the airport and switched to this one. The shuttle came promptly and we were settled for a short night in no time. They even kept our luggage while we went to visit New Orleans
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was smaller than I was expecting by viewing the pics but nice. The tub held water when showering, that I hated. Overall hotel, staff and room was satisfactory. I was afraid it would be worse from the reviews so I was happy. The elevator is small and creeks periodically. Overall Hotel appearance was nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Chazz from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely be back! Really great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad shower plumbing

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The shower was the worse hotel shower I've ever used which was surprising to me for a Laquinta hotel brand. The WiFi was kind of slow too. If the shower had been in better condition I would have enjoyed my stay.