Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south alabama

New Orleans trip French quarter

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel was a good value...a little dated but adequately comfortable. Morning breakfast good....no restaurant or bar but many in close walking distance...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Close to French Quarter

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the continental breakfast, the fast elevators, the quiet location, and the staff.
Cons: Though the room was comfortable, there seemed to be a limit on how low a temperature we could get the room to.
Location: The hotel is only 2 blocks from Canal Street and a couple more to Bourbon Street. It is a short walk to Jackson Square, the riverfront and the casino.
Because of flight delays, we got in about 1:00 AM. The lady at the desk was friendly and told us about an all-night restaurant close to the hotel where we could get something to eat and drink. Overall, the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

It meets the standard

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Baby crib was available after we requested twice. The shower hose was leaking and probably needs some plumbing update and maintainence. The breakfast was okay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I left and had to go to another hotel. Would love a refund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager to discuss you concerns further. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Good deal on spur of moment trip

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Dated decor, shows wear and tear-weird picture pull down shade was a bit much-but all bearable for a night. Main issue was the shower-it was terrible-leaked out of every source there was-shower head, facet, hand held and all the connection areas. Curtain too short-not a relaxing, hot shower at the end of a long day. But was close to the venue I attended and good price for room. Valet too high but comparable to a New Orleans stay. Nice view. Got to breakfast towards the end of the serving period and they were low or out of many things and had not restocked it-for example there was no milk for cereal. By the time staff came out I had made another selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The location is amazing. Close enough to everything you want to see and do but still away from the loud noise of bourbon street. The only thing I have bad to say was the ceiling was leaking in the restroom and the faucet handles in the bathroom were just falling off so it was hard to get the right temperature of water. Other than that the place was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Location - Location - Location!!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of wood floor in hallway/bathroom. Always felt sticky
Location: Canal street 2 blocks ; stores and Palace Cafe restaurant. French Quarter bars and eateries
Very pleasant trip and stay which erased the small irritations like delayed check-in and noisy down the hall neighbors which can happen anywhere. The overall value was outstanding! Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Room was cosy and comfortable when we returned from our long walks! Hotel location was perfect!. Central to everything we wanted to get to. 2 blocks from French Quarter, 3 blocks from Mississippi River and very close to a wider variety of restaurants and bars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced. Parking is a joke.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Sure the hotel is downtown but that's about it. Not even conditioner in the bathroom. Literally a bar of soap and a 2-in-1. Smells musky and tiny beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bad

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I dont like itI dont like itI dont like itI dont like itI dont like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest's experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Bourbon St

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Safe..quiet.. free bfast..good location walk to Bourbon St..somewhat typical la quinta Otherwise