Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Great location but overpriced in New Orleans

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness. Room cleaners and Kyle at the front desk are great.
Cons: Some staff are friendly and helpful, some disinterested/rude. Breakfast will keep you from starving, but is bland and uninspiring.
Location: It's two blocks from the French Quarter and one block south of the St. Charles Ave. streetcar.
I chose this hotel entirely for its location - close to the French Quarter and one block south of the St. Charles Ave. Mardi Gras parade route and streetcar. Because of the timing of our visit (approximately one week before Mardi Gras) I paid 5 star prices for a 3 star hotel, which was irritating. However, our averagely-equipped rooms were clean and well-tended, and the location worked out perfectly for us. I'd stay here again during Mardi Gras season only if I booked earlier and/or got a special deal on room prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallbrook, CA

Was the heat broken?

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location just off Canal St. plenty to do in walking distance, not too far to hike to the Convention Center
Cons: Breakfast was a bit high-carb low protein, and some heat would have been nice.
Location: Just off Canal St. on Camp; casino was a 5 min walk, plenty of places too eat, very close to the parade route.
Couldn't seem to get my room above 65 degrees. The heat would kick on and cool at best air came from the conditioning unit in the room. Had 2 rooms like this. Otherwise the rooms were very nice and spacious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Bed caved in the middle

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and nice lobby
Cons: Update your beds, please.
We have stayed here a couple years (4/2014) ago and go a nice room, however, our recent stay (12/2016) was not so good. We booked a double beds room. Our bed caved into the middle. It was not comfortable to sleep one bit and being it was the Christmas peak season we did not have much option, but to stay in that room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and close to the action

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great and close to the action. Love the fact that no ok never can access the floors without a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Great deal - excellent location

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Tons of great restaurants within short walking distance and French Quarter only 5 minutes away.
Cons: On the last day of my stay (Friday) could only get lukewarm water in the morning.Breakfast service on that Friday not as good as on other days.
Location: 2 of Emeril's restaurant nearby. Mother's is a must for a visitor and food still great.
Can't beat the price given the good overall quality of the hotel and the location. Staff very friendly overall(except Bell Captain; it felt like I bothered him storing my luggage for a couple of hours). Room with nice view, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Walking distance to museums + French Quarter

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Toilet seat and T.P. holder
Location: Major museums nearby
Hotel allowed us to check in early, which was very much appreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Black employees show contempt for white guests.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I ask for different room because of worn mattresses, mattresses in that room had same sunken hole in middle. Cancelled next 2 nights.
I am a 65 year old white male and I love all people.I go to new Orleans often. I know a lot of blacks are hateful of whites. It is my experience that a lot of these people are employed at hotels. I do not smoke but was given very stern lecture by above mentioned employees ( Female manager and desk girl). I would have walked out but was too tired after late flight. End of comments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Bed was great...tv not so much!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: We were warmly greeted on check-in. Billing was correct. The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: See maintenance items above...
Location: A trip to New Orleans wouldn't be complete without visiting the WWII Museum. Also, Trennase restaurant in the Intercontinental is OUTSTANDING!
This is a typical La Quinta Inn & Suites, though I suspect a little older property. We were there two nights and had issues with the tv both days. The first day, they apparently sent someone in from maintenance to work on it at our request. We were having a bad digital-artifacting thing going on whereby channel logos would pop on and off the screen. You could still watch it, but it was annoying as all get out. In any event, the issue came back... The diversion valve to the handheld in the shower didn't work. One of the window shades was broken. No hot tub at this property either. All in all, I would've expected better...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Good location. Good price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Excellent ! The location is whitin walking distance for most interest points. It is save to walk at anytime. Staff was friendly and help us a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to main attractions

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Rooms are good breakfast could be better. Nice centric location.