Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ride into New Orleans

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Provide a undamaged office chair at the desk in the room. Provide for quiet halls or walls.
Location: Parks are nearby
We stayed in Slidell for easier ride into New Orleans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location outside of New Orleans

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Welcome surprise after arriving at hotel. We had a suite room that was larger than expected and met our needs perfectly while traveling over spring break. The room was clean. We only stayed one night here but would stay again. Only issue we had was a person puking outside our window around 3 am. Welcome to New Orleans! Lol.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Posted Mar 20, 2017
It was nice!! I liked it a lot. It was very clean. The only problem was that they didn't have clean face towels on one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight or base for going into NOLA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Good location. Great courtyard with pool and hot tub. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance. Also, while it was a no smoking room, it still had the odor of any cigarette smokers who stayed there, even if they smoked outside.
Location: FOOD! Numerous great chain restaurants and great local cuisine as well
We were in town checking out a boat in NOLA. We had reserved a king size bed and did not get that. The air conditioner did not work very well and the shower faucet need the strength of a man to turn it completely off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room size was enough. Room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. Slightly older, but well kept. I thought the split bathroom/sink right by the front door was a bit odd.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
It's roomy and clean. TV set is new. King bed is very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Sonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice clean dog friendly hotel. Need and pillows were comfy. Right off interstate. Nice area for the dogs.