Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Motel Laplace

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Room was ok for the price. Had strong smoke smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from St Louis

Not the Ritz, but a good value

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was totally fine. A cheap option for last minute booking. Just over 30 minutes from French Quarter. Hotel was comfortable, clean, quiet. A/C or even a fan would be nice. I imagine it's a bit miserable in the summer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Laplace

Get a way

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Microwave broken will not reset
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA Place LA

Dissatisfaction

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Complete make-over and new staff
Location: difficult to get to, have to turn around on highway to get there.
After taking 9 hrs to get to your motel, the first room was dirty, worn and no workable outlets. The second room had a table but no chair to do internet work. no requested coffee pot, no shampoo in either room. He sent us his view and I had to cancel and book him into another hotel, Days Inn. Unpleasant staff. Place is very dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rufus Rufey hollis

worst motel experience

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Horrible, no iron, no iron board, no towel delivery and room is overpriced. No customer service and check out is early at 10:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica from Minneapolis

Construction Workers Dream

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels
My construction workers were very impressed with the hotel; it made their 7 day work week more tolerable. They aren't used to a place this nice. And they deserve it for all the hard work they put in!!
1 out of 5
by elmoandzoey

Definitely not worth the money

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Ebookers
I have read other people's comments before I booked this motel. Usually I a) think people overestimate what they'll get for that price (after all this is no Hilton) and b) I don't leave reviews. In this case I just had to. First, I didnt find the motel as their sign says "Extended Stay" in large bold letters and then below it says in small letters "Laplace Motel". There is no lobby, just an outside window where you check in. The room itself was clean - however the furniture was absolutely run down. I had one light above the sink as the lights near above the beds and the main lights had been removed. The AC stunk so I turned it off. The fridge sounds like a sledge hammer when the cooling unit on. The toilet didn't work which I didn't notice until 3am though and then was so tired I didn't bother to call anyone. The worst though was the plumbing. Whenever someone in another room used their shower or ther toilet, it sounded like a freight train as running through my room. I didn't have a good night's sleep at all. This hotel was the most expensive on my trip through Southern Louisiana (I paid close to $70 for a night) and the most disgusting. Never again. Please listen to the reviews and spend a bit more to stay elsewhere!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Darrelll

Very good

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Orbitz
I how great time I enjoy the room it was very clean thanks
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mgl from Texas

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
The room has holes in the doors. Everything smelled like it was drenched in smoke. The doors wouldn't close unless you slammed it a few times.