Ratings based on 5,356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to bourbon street

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Staff isn't all that great. Called after I booked mentioning how great of a deal I got then they say that it's still not in the system but I should probably go somewhere else....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice Location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Great old Architecture. Nice size rooms. Pool on roof. May be haunted.
Cons: Coffee maker and refrigerator in room. They put out coffee for the morning but you have to ask if you want tea.
Very nice hotel in a great location. Far enough yet close enough ( walking distance ) to French Quarter. Room was not ready when I arrived ( noon ) they took my phone number put my luggage in a secure area and said they would call when ready. Called within an hour with my room but we were already enjoying New Orleans. Had no problem when we came back, gave us our room and had our luggage brought up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: super comfy beds
Peanut butter and jelly sandwich bar at night, great surprise! Also 2 ghost sightings, bigger surprise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

nice old style

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: quaint
Cons: key system
great except for issues with keys not working the first 2 days
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grande dame still but showing her age.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Le Pavillon is a beautiful hotel lovingly maintained. The rooms are spacious and inviting. Looking at the fixtures, you can see a history of trying to continually upgrade this early 20th century beauty to keep pace with the comforts of the early 21st. Example: we had two rooms with in room safes. In one room, the safe didn't have a key; in the other, the bolt attaching it to the wall had pulled out of the plaster in the wall. So neither safe was particularly safe. The bathrooms are tiny but well appointed, with vestiges of past feature amenities, like a lighted makeup mirror and wall mounted hair dryer. It would have been nice if the hutch, which clearly housed a long bygone minibar, had replaced said minibar with a small refrigerator. Instead, it is a bulky, space wasting television stand. The biggest disappointment is the linens and overall cleanliness, which I would put on par with the kind you would find in a good friends house who has 4 or 5 kids. Sheets were wrinkled. Towels were hard to come by, frayed, and not particularly absorbent. The faucet handle in shower was caked in soap residue, clearly accumulating over years, not days. A pet peeve is incorrectly cleaned sinks, which catch the hairs from your razor. Understandable on fiberglass sinks but inexcusable on premium porcelain sinks like these. Finally, the climate control: even with very temperate outdoor temperatures and a thermostat set at 60, we never got the temperature in the room below 70.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.

New Management is the issue

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We've loved and stayed at this hotel for many years. It was run by the same New Orleans family for 26 years. Last year it was sold to a company in Dallas, and this is where it all goes wrong. Many policies have changed; prices have gone up. The beds need replacing and are terribly uncomfortable. The rooms are DIRTY. We booked a two queen bed room with expedia months ago and paid in full as usual. We got there, and they did not have two queens for us. We had to wait for one, so we missed our dinner plans before the show we were going to. This infuriated me when we did have something arriving an hour after check-in time that was already paid for. We did not have these issues with Le Pavillon before. The hotel is understaffed. The older employees who have been there for 20 years are no longer there, and have been replaced with kids with no experience. It is a crying shame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Le Pavillon Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. With your feedback we can improve our hotel services to give our hotel guests the product they deserve. We have taken you valuable feedback and passed it along to our team to make sure we correct the issues you outlined.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, good location, but flawed

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The dinner was expensive, which would be fine if it was up to New Orleans standards. The fish was very ordinary, and somewhat overcooked. Poorly prepared seafood is a sin in this city. The waitress was personable, but it was impossible for her to give good service since she was the only employee in the whole bar and restaurant. Our luggage was taken by the staff, but then never came to our room until I called the desk, waited longer, and finally went down to the desk myself and escorted the luggage up. What a shame that I will probably never return to this beautiful old hotel. I was counting on giving my out of town guest a treat, and was instead embarrassed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Le Pavillon Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review on your recent stay. We value your feedback. We have taken the issues you outlined above and passed it along to our teams. We hope that you will give us a chance to show you the changes we will/have made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Cons: There is an older smell to the carpet and halls when you get off the elevator, but only last for a few sections.
Location: Saenger Theatre was within walking distance or a short drive.
Hotel location was perfect as it was close enough to the theatre we were attending, yet far enough away from the traffic of the quarter. The entire staff couldn't have been nicer. Jessica at the reservations desk was very friendly at check-in and check-out. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. I didn't get to use the dining area due to a wedding going on, but it looked nice. Loved the PBJs at night! What a special touch. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coppperas Cove, TX

Big Easy Style !

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent service from the staff.
Once in a lifetime experience. Excellent lunch and dinner at the bar and restaurant. Room Service excellent. All the services that are hardly experience in other hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was great stay👍🏻

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Everything was great and staff was friendly. Hotel looks like the best hotel on downtown.