Ratings based on 6,112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Vintage, historical hotel. Comfy beds.
Cons: Front desk staff are very arrogant and unwilling to help. Our wait staff at the pool was wonderful!
Location: Close to everything and far away enough from Bourbon street noise.
Lot's of bogus charges on our account. The employees at the front desk are very difficult to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The hotel was not that good. One day, the pump went down. And the water went down for about an hour. We could not wash, and had to change our plan. We called the front desk, and they are unfriendly to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I generally prefer older hotels like this, with its large-scale lobby and high ceilings, that seem an oasis from the hustle and bustle of travel.
Cons: Our shower had but one sliding door, meaning you had to be careful about water spraying outside the shower. Possibly a cost-cutting measure.
Location: Near to major spots of interest and, for tourists, on the Hop On/Hop Off bus tour. In an overall quite section of downtown New Orleans.
Convenient location in Central Business District, just minutes away from both the French Quarter and the Garden District. Lobby and front desk staff always present and helpful. Room itself was clean and spacious, and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A really elegant old hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stayed here because close to French Quarter and for its elegance. Only downside is bathroom was really small and it took several minutes for hot water to shower to get really warm. Bed was incredibly comfortable and we slept like a rock. The staff was very friendly and bent over backwards to be accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything. Only bad thing was we had a water situation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA.

Mardi Gras vacation!!

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The comfortable room and helpful staff!!
Cons: Every aspect of this hotel was excellent!!
Location: The location had very good restaurants. We truly enjoyed the Mardi Gras parade and the Casino!!
We had a truly enjoyable experience with our stay at the hotel. The room, service and staff were excellent. I will definitely book this hotel my next visit to New Orleans. Truly and enjoyable experience!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good Location ,Dirty Room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: better house keeping
Location: French Quarter and Restaurants
Old tissues on the window ledge , hair from previous guest in shower and bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Le Pavillon Hotel Guest Services , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback on your stay. We apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced during your stay. We have reached out to our housekeeping department about the protocols they need to go through for clean rooms for our guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milton, FL

Terrible

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Construction in process, jack hammers in next room all day, front desk claimed they were not aware. Water turned off, television reception pathetic (picture without sound). They are remodeling and it will never be the same hotel that we and others have enjoyed over the years!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Nice place to stay during busy Mardi Gras!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The room was awesome more up to date than I expected. Close to Bourbon Street & St. Charles. I never got a PB&J sandwich but the idea is cool.
Location: The location was GREAT for Mardi Gras we parked the car and didn't move it again until we were checking out.
I enjoyed my stay at Le Pavillon Hotel. Brittney checked us in she was great & very patient especially seeing that we were splitting the cost 4 ways. Some had cash some had cards she was very helpful due to us not having our payment ready. Miesha was also very helpful we asked her to change the sheets and she did so with delight. Not the typical they were just changed. Both ladies also gave us tips on what to do and where to eat which really came in handy later. Overall it was a nice hotel and a good stay I would stay here again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from altus ok

Nice hotel close to everything down town

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very nice will definitely stay there when we go back to New Orleans