Ratings based on 5,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, NJ

Perfect location, as well as the ambiance.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Beautiful hotel, will recommend. Location is great and walking distance to everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Room made up once in 3 days. We did not receive clan towels after request.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will look into what took place. Thanks for your feedback it is extremely valuable. Thanks, Peter Wenzell
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We will look into what took place. Thanks for your feedback it is extremely valuable. Thanks, Peter Wenzell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great location and hotel staff was friendly

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was professional dressed and courteous, very helpful, and the reception area was magnificent.
Cons: Rooms need refrigerators, ceiling fans need cleaning, showers better maintained, and cost of breakfast buffet too high for limited selection of food.
Location: Located a very short (walking) distance from French Quarter, River walk, Casino, and shopping outlet. Excellent location!
Went for New Years party and hotel location was great because everything was in walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice room,lobby but disappointing

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Nice Hotel Nive Lobby Nice rooms Good location Nice free hot chocolate at 10pm and more... Nice Roof with pool Cons: Booked for 4 person, got a room for 2! Changed after a 30 min waiting. Got one in front of elevarors, very noisy Had every night to call the Concierge service to have 4 towels and not 2 Room service didn't show up once and had to call them 3 times. Room service left our room door open with all our staff in it (computers,...) No apologies. No custumer friendly concierge manager at night? We were supposed to have a Expedia VIP Elite service.... Unfortunately, do no recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We do apoligze for the challenges that where presented to you throughout your stay. We hope you will give us an additional opportunity to show you who we are. Thank you, Peter Wenzell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Hotel in good position

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff was nice but two times they dont clean the room, they lost a package that i sent to my attention
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Peter, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Le Pavillon Hotel. We greatly appreciate it. Come back and see us soon. Thanks, Peter Wenzell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location is excellent. Dirty carpets and below standard amenities and conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by peter, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your response. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you, Peter Wenzell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemos, MI

Nice Hotel in the French Quarter

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: It is beautiful and comfortable. The location is perfect. They have free coffee in the morning in the lobby. They have a piano player in the bar.
Cons: In my daughter's room, there was no fridge, coffee maker or microwave. These things were in the other 2 rooms we booked.
Location: Things that are accessible from here are jazz clubs, restaurants, the French Quarter and many restaurants in the Garden District.
This hotel is within an easy walk to everything in the French quarter, the jazz clubs on Frenchman Street, and the Warehouse district. We also walked to restaurants on Magazine Street on the other side of Canal Street. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is helpful and nice. We had a great time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but.....

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: It look very elegant so the first impression was very positive. We liked the 10pm complimentary "jelly and peanut butter" moment and the free coffe i
Cons: The personnel as not the manner in line with the elegance of the hotel (too noisy , etc)
Location: The location is good and very convenient
the cleanness of the room was terrible the sheets don't get changed every day even when with stains and we had clear evidence the personnel didn't vacuum the carpet at all during our stay. The breakfast room (buffet 22$ per personall) is run as a Coney Island wich was very disappointing as the setting is elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIchigan

Gorgeous and historic

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: DEcor, doorman and late night jelly and peanut butter sandwiches
Cons: Bathroom drainage
Location: French quarter, Starbucks and restaurant area
5 minutes walking distance to French quarter, Starbucks, restaurants area. Beautiful rooftop pool and jacuzzi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and convenient location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very friendly staff with by far the best welcome I have experienced during hotel stays. However, room was small with old carpeting and bathroom had very little counter space.