Ratings based on 6,369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Great Price!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Parking $40 + tax :)
Very nice hotel, as showing in the pictures. Nice room and very clean. Walking distance to many restaurants and river walk. Great value. Parking $45 is little to high, we parked cross street for $20. We will defiantly go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations and convenient location within walking distance of top area attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Best regards, John Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: everything!
Location: perfect! can walk to almost everything, and still not be too close to the noise
Gorgeous hotel with lots of history, room was gorgeous, shower had issues but they resolved quickly, staff was fantastic every single day!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Beautiful hotel!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Perfect location . You can walk to see all the interesting places
Love the decor. Everyone made you welcome. Excellent staff! Would definetly go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for the terrific review of Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that you had an overall fantastic stay. We will be sure to share your compliments with the team and we look forward to your future stays. Best regards, John Williams
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The room was smaller than advertised. There was trash in the bathroom that had not been taken out before our arrival. Half of the hotel staff was very nice. The other half, not so much. Close to $50 a day to park your car. They only offer valet. Food was of poor quality. And what really upset me is that they advertise a hot tub at this hotel, yet they do not have one. I did not enjoy my stay at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Le Pavillon. I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with your accommodations and our associates' service, as we typically receive positive feedback regarding these aspects of the guest experience. Unfortunately, parking is quite competitive in New Orleans but I assure you that we do our best to keep rates in line with the local market. I will surely discus your experience with my team to see where the disconnect may have occurred. I hope that you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, John Williams
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel--great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Enforce the no smoking policy
My only complaint is the air handling system, while I understand there is a no-smoking policy in the rooms, the other guests on my floor were obviously smoking and at times you could smell the smoke all in my room as if I were myself smoking. Staff should enforce the no smoking policy .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Le Pavillon. I am sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with smoking vs. non-smoking areas and this is something I will surely address with my team to make sure we avoid a similar issue in the future. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, John Williams
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: beds are comfort and clean.
Cons: Would like to see better costumer service and alert guest about parking is additional fees.
Location: Great location.
Room looks old, not friendly employees. Might not come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that our accommodations worked out well for you. I am sorry and surprised to hear that we did not meet your expectations with our service. Unfortunately, parking is quite competitive in New Orleans but I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. I hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, John Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Walking distance to the Superdome.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Lovely hotel and the entire staff is friendly. Walking distance to French Quarter and lots of restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our associates' personable service as well as our fantastic location within walking distance of popular area attractions. We hope that you will decide to join us again soon! Best regards, John Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2017
My family and I just had to walk to French quarters, Bourbon St and Canal St. The Catholic Churches are also close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Le Pavillon. We look forward to having you back again the next time your adventures bring you to New Orleans. Best regards, John Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient, Quiet, Clean

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Good location in the business district, there are several restaraunts nearby to grab a casual breakfast. Room was very clean and check in/out was smooth. Staff friendly and helpful and responsive to problems (my tv didn't work and the doorknob to the closet was loose and I couldn't open it) Both were rectified quickly. You can walk to Canal street, French Quarter or catch the St Charles St. streetcar. I never are are the hotel restaurant but ordered from room service a couple times. Overall I would like to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Lisa, thank you for kindly reviewing Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby some of the top area attractions in New Orleans. It is also great to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their attentive service. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit the area! Best regards, John Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We had some issues with our room but Chef Adam was absolutely wonderful with trying to accommodate us for our inconvenience. However, though we were upgraded the second night to a suite a monetary adjustment should have been made for the first night. Again. Because of Chef Adam's kindness with our meal I would probably give the Hotel another try. We love Chef Adam & his staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Le Pavillon. I want to apologize for any issues you experienced with your accommodations but am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate with the upgraded suite and meal from our award-winning Crystal Room. We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you in the future! Best regards, John Williams