Ratings based on 2,123 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Wonderful

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance to most things. Close to the French quarter but not to close. Great food and friendly service. Would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Elegant historic hotel with a great PBJ tradition

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Le Pavilion is a beautiful, conveniently located hotel with wonderful accommodations and a delightful evening tradition: 10pm every night they put out a spread of peanut butter and jelly, chocolate milk and hot chocolate. A couple of things didn't work-the towel bar fell down in the shower, the faucet handle fell off, and the TV remote didn't work. Two of the three got resolved quickly. If not for these things, would have rated Le Pavilion excellent all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Live near New Orleans

Good location. Knew of it from other people.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: bed was comfortable a/c worked fine
Cons: see above
Location: see above
Not overly thrilled considering the room rate Walk in closet light burnt out (told to us by the bellman) - said would fix - didnt no face towels nor trashcan in bathroom Sink knobs in bathroom all misaligned (badly) hole in roof over shower that was really badly patched ( piece of lexan screwed into ceiling with cracks still showing standing water in tub while showered oh, and parking each night was $44 - sheesh room a/c was fine and bed was comfortable it is an old hotel and you could tell some may like that - i was not a fan nothing was a dealbreaker, but for the price - NO effin WAY again will i stay there felt like a high end Motel 6, not a luxury New Orleans 4 star+ AT ALL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved the design of the room, the marble floors, and the rooftop pool. Didn't like how there were only two elevators that were cramped and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a favorite in the city. Old school charm!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Welcoming staff and comfortable accommodations this hotel has never disappointed. You even get nightly PB&J with Hot Chocolate and Coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Nice Hotel in Accessible Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and the peanut butter & jelly!
Cons: It took 10 to 15 minutes for our shower to produce hot water. I wish they would have told us that at check in, I had to call after one cold shower.
Stayed here only one night but had a great experience. They serve PB&J and milk nightly which we quickly learned was worth staying up for. There was actually a line waiting for it to start!! We were able to walk all over the French Quarter and catch a street car to the Garden District from here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ELEVATOR SERVICE

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Not the first time I've stayed but might be my last. The elevator service was TERRIBLE, work was being done upstairs in the "suites" and we were told the "service elevator" was out of service. With no service elevator the construction crew and any mat'l they needed tied up one of the guest elevators. I understand the need for remodeling but during parade season, a Billy Joel concert weekend this construction job was not well planned with your current guest in mind. Needless to say my wife and I was not excited about using the stairs in such a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Will stay again!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location, clean and nice size room. Room service was fast and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff was mostly helpful. Not enough room amenities. I waited an hour for toothpaste to be brought to my room. They could not accommodate early check in. When I asked for bottle of water they charged $5 for a tiny bottle of warm water. We only got a small bottle of free water in the room in the first day. The hotel was nice but walking to the French quarter at night could be quite dodgy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Refurbished Rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are nicely re-done. No issues with hot water, construction per previous posts. Needs to spend $ on new linens and towels--towels were getting ratty and bed linens had holes in them--nothing major but since they have made the rooms very nice they should invest in new towels/linens.