Ratings based on 5,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Close to everything

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Great location, we walked everywhere. The staff was very friendly at all time. Comfortable beds and the best part was the late night snack, they had a peanut butter and jelly table so you can make your own pb&j sandwich along with hot chocolate and milk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but...

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Parking Fee is outrageous and service in bar was slow. (Understaffed)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Nice hotel walking distance to bourbon

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Had a great experience nice staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaFollette, TN

Great Place

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was fabulous. Their services and amenities were great. Room very comfortable. Hotel was very elaborate.
Cons: There were a few small maintenance issues with my room. There could have been more help at check-in.
Location: Location is close to Canal Street and all of the great events during Madri Gras. A casino and shopping mall a short walk.
Upon arriving at hotel the staff met us at the door and was very helpful in getting our luggage placed on the cart and brought it to our room. The greeting staff was great. Made us feel right at home from the very first moment we arrived. We did have problems at check-in. Their computer system was down and check-in was delayed several minutes. There was only one staff member assigned to handle check-in and several guests were waiting. Once computer system was usable it took very little time to check-in. The hotel lobby is magnificent. The outside of the hotel is beautiful. The appearance of the hotel was very well kept for an older hotel. The room was very nice and very clean. Beds were very comfortable. Did not use the bar, pool or restaurant but each looked great and well kept. The rooms were good size and the huge television was awesome. Good water pressure in the shower. A lot of good amenities were provided. Good wi-fi. Check-out was smooth and quick. Very nice place. Plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Older hotel but wonderful staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Wonderful staff. Such friendly people. Try breakfast in the dining room. Patty cakes is a very sweet lady.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Very close to the French quarters. Also close to cruise port. Golfed at Audabon golf course. Nice course and reasonably priced.
Stayed in New Orleans before our cruise, great location at the Pavillon. Beautiful hotel but rooms could use an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice frenchi hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Nice people, don't expect 4 stars Vegas hotel, this is a 100+ years hotel with original atmosphere which is awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Staff were very friendly
Cons: Some attention to room furnishings would be an improvement
Location: French Quarter and great food is within walking distance of the hotel
This is a truly unique hotel that reflects the character of old New Orleans. The hotel is historic and is furnished in the style of its time. If you want modern luxuries, then go down the street. Le Pavillon is place for those who appreciate the ornate luxury of an earlier time. If that is who you are - Le Pavillon is your spot!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra costs.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
We stayed here because of an Expedia daily deal. Yet, when the hidden costs were all added, it wasn't worth it. To start, to leave our rental car in their parking lot was $40 a day. Additionally, other "fees" far exceeded the usually hotel fees we expect when we stay somewhere. While the hotel was nice and the staff were some of the best I have had, we were taken back but some of the extra costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Wonderful location within waking distance to attractions and cable cars. Although they had overbooked and didn't have a room for us they corrected the mistake the best way they could. The door staff were so polite and the concierge very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year hols in New Orleans

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Old vintage style
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms , on New Years Day at 8am.... its a bit early !!! and then they did not come back all day to do the room.
Location: Frnench Quater and the river all walking distance.
Excellent place for all visits to French Quarter and the river. but secluded enough for no noise.