Ratings based on 6,369 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pearland Tx

AWESOME & Gorgeous

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We loved this hotel! We will be going back as so as we can. The staff was great. Rooms are beautiful & the beds are like sleeping in a cloud of pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. I loved the rooftop pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Staff is very welcoming and friendly. Be aware of 39 dollar a night parking fee. I was not aware of this until I arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Beautiful hotel close to the French Quarter

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Hotel is close to the Superdome, Dave & Busters, and the Casino. The only problem is no free parking at this Hotel 39.00 a night to park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Le Pavillon. I am thrilled that you took advantage of our convenient location within close proximity to some of the area's top attractions. We look forward to your next visit! Best regards, John Williams
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel looked great and was comfortable.
Hotel was really pleasing to the eye and very comfortable. A few problems we had was a broken toilet, room stunk of weed and the sink wasn't draining correctly. Also the staff was not what I would consider as polite, they weren't rude but definitely not polite. Maybe it was more of a cultural thing in New Orleans to act that way. Parking is $39 if you want to park with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jerry, for choosing Le Pavillon. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced with your guestroom and we are looking into remedying these immediately. I am also very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience with our associates as I assure you that they have our guests best interests in mind. I do hope that you might give us another chance to impress you the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, John Williams
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla.

very historic

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Lobby smelled old and musty. Parking was 38 dollars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Cristina, I am very sorry and surprised to hear about your experience at Le Pavillon. Unfortunately parking is quite competitive in the area but I assure you that we do our best to keep rates in line with the local market. I hope that you may consider giving us another chance to impress you in the future. Best regards, Le Pavillon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Le Pavillon Hotel is like my home away from home.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: I like the beautiful lobby, the high ceilings in the guest rooms, the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches at night and the delicious breakfasts.
Cons: Several stations on the television set continued to lose connection. Parking is too expensive.
Location: The location is good, but most of my business was not in the business district, so, I used my car.
I enjoyed the breakfast everyday and I so appreciated the peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with hot chocolate at night. It was good to see Dallas-- one of the waiters in the restaurant-- who called me my name even though I hadn't seen him in a couple of years.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Beverly, thank you for your review of Le Pavillon. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our artfully designed interiors inspired by our vibrant location in New Orleans. It is also great that you took advantage of our complimentary late-night PB&J snack. We appreciate your feedback on areas in which we may improve as we continue to improve the guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again next time! Best regards, John Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value at historic hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly and attentive staff. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Le Pavillon. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay! Best regards, John Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Stunning hotel, fabulous upgrades!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I have fallen in love with the charm and beauty of this hotel! We've stayed here several times and the staff makes us feel so welcome! Love, love the room updates so much that just staying in the room and not leaving would be a treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Sheryl, thank you for choosing Le Pavillon. I am delighted to hear that you and your husband had a terrific experience with our charming interior design complete with historic elements and recently upgraded accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you both back again next time. Best regards, John Williams
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but Parking is Expensive

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Customer service was excellent.
Cons: Parking is too expensive.
I had a great experience; however, remember to include parking in your budget. I was at La Pavilion for Essence Festival and valet parking was $39 a night and taxes were added on top of that. And I know you are thinking....you used valet...of course. Well, valet was basically the only option available. The hotel has no self parking. Although you can self park at some independently owned parking lots about a block or half block away. However, due to the fact it was Essence those lots charge $30 a day and offered no insurance in case car was broken into. Therefore, I bit the bullet and paid the $39 bucks a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their service. Unfortunately, parking is quite competitive in New Orleans but I assure you that we do our best to keep rates in line with the local market. I do hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit New Orleans. Best regards, John Williams
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio tx

Vacation

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I thought over all experience was good, The only thing that would stop me from booking again there, and we are returning in August. Is that the bed was very uncomfortable. Sleep is why we are there and they weren't comfortable at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by John Williams, Hotel Management
Thank you, Mario, for taking the time to review Le Pavillon. I am very surprised to hear about your experience with our in-room amenities and we appreciate this feedback as we continue to improve the guest experience. We have several different room types - we may be able to find something with amenities better suited to your preferences. Please give us a call before booking so that we may discuss options. Looking forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, John Williams