Ratings based on 6,260 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DFW, TX

Gorgeous and Opulent

Posted May 26, 2017
I absolutely love this hotel. It has so many beautiful design details that no picture online can do justice to. There was not a single thing I did not like with exception of Room Service order of Cheese & Fruit Plate. It was pricier than other 4+ star hotels in the area but was a total waste and went in the garbage. However the Ham & Cheese omelette was amazing! It was so good I mentioned it to front desk to pass along the compliment to the Chef! :-) My favorite feature in the room was the gorgeous marble bathroom. So much detail went into it...from the Monogrammed shower door to the Monogrammed sink. It's breaktaking even in their "basic" (hardly!!) rooms. Although not in the FQ, it is still walkable there but you may want a cab back if you party/dance too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Do not recommend Le Pavilion

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: Housekeeping, housekeeping and housekeeping.
I’ am bewildered as to how Le Pavilion has such a high rating! From day one, we encountered issues, which started with the toilet not flushing & almost over flowing on our first night there, which was made worse when my friend tried calling the front desk for assistance to only discover the phone was not working. She had to go down to the lobby to inform staff of the issue & after 40 minutes of waiting I had to go down to inquire to only discover no one was manning the desk. After waiting for 10 minutes in the lobby with no one in site someone finally showed up to assist. It was only downhill from there. We discovered holes in the towels, dust bunnies in the vent, and yellow stains in the sink. It became apparent very quickly that the housekeeping staff at the hotel did the bare minimum that only involves making the bed, restocking “fresh” towels, and emptying the one tiny wastebasket in the bathroom. There was absolutely no wipe down of any of the countertops, vacuuming, cleaning sink etc. We could see the fingerprints and hair left over, it was simply disgusting. To make matters even worse on our fourth day there housekeeping did not bother to clean our room at all! My friend returned to the hotel room around 4pm after we had been out since 9am and discovered the beds unmade, no clean towels, and wastebasket still full. At this point we just asked for clean towels and moved on without complaining. The only positive thing I can say is that the lobby is pretty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Posted May 22, 2017
Great stay! Beautiful hotel! Great location Would definitely recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: bed, linens, air conditioning system
Hot water problems, drain issues, toilet seat awkward
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to trolley

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The atmosphere and people. The food was great
Cons: No menu in room for room service.
Location: We only spent one night. Close to the Armk train.
We enjoyed the stay. The bed was comfortable. We got a great night sleep. The cost of parking was high. $45 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel location close to different areas

Posted May 20, 2017
My fiancé and me came there for two days and had the best time staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Hotel we chose for its sty

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The lobby style. We thought the room would be similar, but were not.
Cons: The service
Location: Good location, a bit far from the French quarter
First 2 nights in a room which was EXTREMELY noisy during the day (after 9AM) as the suite next door was being renovated. After requesting a change, we were in a quiet room just renovated (in a modern style, not what we expected when we chose the hotel) but the ventilation screen had not been cleaned and was blowing lint in the whole room. After mentioning it to the cleaning staff, nothing happened and we ended up cleaning it ourselves (we took picture of the screen). The room being dark at night we found out we were missing a lamp which never showed up during our stay (one week). Lastly on our departure, we had a very early flight so we wanted to settled our bill the night before, and were told we could not before 2AM the day our departure (never heard such thing EVER) , so we had to get up 15mn earlier in order to accommodate the hotel !! Not a good experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Concord, NC

Family vacation

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Maintenance
Hotel was ok. Staff was very friendly. I did have a stain on my sheets and my sink was pouring water from the back of it, so had to use the bathtub to hand my face, hands and brush my teeth - that was such an inconvenience. I even told the front desk the very next day, nothing was done about and still charged total amount of double bed room of $696.00!!! I'm not one to complain, but I should have been refunded something for my inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Check in Receptionist

Posted May 16, 2017
Never smiled or made you feel welcomed!I felt like I was an interruption. She was the only staff I encountered with that attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Beautiful opulence..with a few downsides

Posted May 16, 2017
Dont expect for anyone to answer when you call downstairs..takes forever, be sure to check for towels in the beginning so you won't have to call down when showering. Beautiful historic hotel with amazingly friendly staff in a great location.