Ratings based on 2,121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Elegant historic hotel with a great PBJ tradition

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Le Pavilion is a beautiful, conveniently located hotel with wonderful accommodations and a delightful evening tradition: 10pm every night they put out a spread of peanut butter and jelly, chocolate milk and hot chocolate. A couple of things didn't work-the towel bar fell down in the shower, the faucet handle fell off, and the TV remote didn't work. Two of the three got resolved quickly. If not for these things, would have rated Le Pavilion excellent all around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Loved the design of the room, the marble floors, and the rooftop pool. Didn't like how there were only two elevators that were cramped and slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always a favorite in the city. Old school charm!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Welcoming staff and comfortable accommodations this hotel has never disappointed. You even get nightly PB&J with Hot Chocolate and Coffee
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Nice Hotel in Accessible Location

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, atmosphere, and the peanut butter & jelly!
Cons: It took 10 to 15 minutes for our shower to produce hot water. I wish they would have told us that at check in, I had to call after one cold shower.
Stayed here only one night but had a great experience. They serve PB&J and milk nightly which we quickly learned was worth staying up for. There was actually a line waiting for it to start!! We were able to walk all over the French Quarter and catch a street car to the Garden District from here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ELEVATOR SERVICE

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Not the first time I've stayed but might be my last. The elevator service was TERRIBLE, work was being done upstairs in the "suites" and we were told the "service elevator" was out of service. With no service elevator the construction crew and any mat'l they needed tied up one of the guest elevators. I understand the need for remodeling but during parade season, a Billy Joel concert weekend this construction job was not well planned with your current guest in mind. Needless to say my wife and I was not excited about using the stairs in such a nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Will stay again!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location, clean and nice size room. Room service was fast and accomadating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel was nice. Staff was mostly helpful. Not enough room amenities. I waited an hour for toothpaste to be brought to my room. They could not accommodate early check in. When I asked for bottle of water they charged $5 for a tiny bottle of warm water. We only got a small bottle of free water in the room in the first day. The hotel was nice but walking to the French quarter at night could be quite dodgy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely Refurbished Rooms

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Rooms are nicely re-done. No issues with hot water, construction per previous posts. Needs to spend $ on new linens and towels--towels were getting ratty and bed linens had holes in them--nothing major but since they have made the rooms very nice they should invest in new towels/linens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MOBILE ALABAMA

hotel Le Pavillion in NEW orleans

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the room was beautiful
our motel room was not ready at 3 check in time also our room was next to elevator so didnt sleep much ther was no coffee maker in room r ice bucket and i had to call four time to reach room service after 10pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burnaby, british columbia CANADA

Nice hotel close to french quarters

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Very classy and clean hotel and exceptional service would recommend this to anyone going there