Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Wonderful stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Fantastic location right off of the French Quarter! Only a short walk to Bourbon Street, but quiet enough to sleep. Room was clean and well appointed in a Victorian style, and beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were all very nice and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quiet corner of the quarter.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great staff and a lovely location make this a favorite.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Auburn

First vist to New Orleans

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay near the French Quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Super location, helpful staff, reasonably priced

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The location was ideal for us, since we wanted to take in the clubs on Frenchman St., Jackson Square, and the French Market. They were an easy 15 minute walk from the hotel. Besides being friendly, the hotel staff made worthy suggestions and gave accurate directions of places to eat nearby. We ate breakfast each morning poolside at their cafe. There was a variety of offerings on the menu and prices were reasonable. The bar, albeit on the small side, was always full late afternoon! The room was clean and tidy. The light bulb for the table lamp on the desk did not work. The bathroom was outdated, but there was plenty of water pressure for a wake-up shower in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Fine smaller hotel with character, excellent bar,very attractive lobby, breakfast & pool areas, comfortable and well set-up rooms.
Location: Easy walking distance to center of French Quarter, Jackson Square, Miss. Riverwalk, Frenchman St., etc. Music clubs, great restaurants, historic sites
Excellent place to stay, both for it's own rich ambiance and fine & friendly staff, but also it's position at the north edge of the French Quarter very near historic old Esplanade Av. It was the perfect spot from which to introduce Seattle visitors to Old New Orleans atmosphere and culture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great access to French Quarter

Posted Apr 1, 2015
This is excellent value for an vintage hotel in the French Quarter and comes with a pleasant court yard with a pool and lovely dining area. The restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch and both are very good at a reasonable price, compared with other nearby options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quaint boutique hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Perfect position friendly staff Close to everything
4 out of 5
by David from cleveland

French Quarter Respite

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
I was there for business and pleasure. loved the location. the room was small but all I needed. the mattress was a bit hard for my taste, but not impossible. but the staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. walking distance from the french market and river. very quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Perfect for the price

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Larger than it looks from the outside. Decorated with older vintage furniture, pictures and lighting. You almost feel you've gone back in time.
Cons: Really need to update the elevators, a little creepy.
Location: We parked our car and walked nearly everywhere.
We were driving home from a short stay in San Antonio and knew it was a two day drive. We decided that this would be an opportunity to see New Orleans and this was in a pretty nice area and the price was right. It's a great old building with lots of charm. Not terribly modern, if that is what you're looking for. It was one block from the French Market and maybe 3 or 4 blocks from Bourbon Street. And they have their own parking lot(pay daily to park here) so you don't have to worry about being towed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Close enough to the Quarter for a nice walk and far enough away from the noise to get a good night's sleep. Easy in and out if you are driving.