Ratings based on 2,042 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by barbara

Hotel in the Warehouse district

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the location but I felt that the room cleanliness lacked a little. One day we did not get the full amount of bath towels. There was no plastic laundry bag & the counter with the TV had some stuff on it. Also, when checking out, they had posted items from the "mini bar" that we did not use. They removed such items but it was lucky I checked the bill before leaving. We needed a new TV remote & they did handle that very quickly. We would stay here again but I will make sure of the room with the amenities is up to par. The whole staff, though, was very friendly & helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us though we do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. Our objective remains to learn from our mistakes and work on not repeating them. We do hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by Bharath

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Bharath, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Don't valet park!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The valet removed the inside parts to my keyless entry and I didn't notice until I was an hour and a half away from the hotel when I stopped to get gas. The remote had been taken apart the inside removed then snapped back together. I called the hotel and amazingly they found the missing parts. They mailed it to me but I still paid $50 plus tip to be inconvenienced a week without a keyless entry remote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We are so very sorry for the disappointing experience in regards to the issue with your keyless entry device. We work hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience but failed to meet our goals during your stay. Our objective remains to learn from our mistakes and work on not repeating them. We are happy to know, however, that we were able to restore the missing key parts to you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to be able to take care of you in the future. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Paula

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was an amazing location and our view was amazing. The staff was wonderful and I can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We look forward to hosting you again soon! All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous hotel experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a "perfect" stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Went on sisters trip for my birthday. This hotel was above my expectations. The room was lovely and very big. The bathroom had a stand alone bathtub and shower. For my birthday they gave me a card with the staff's personal wishes and a bottle of wine and chocolates. The hotel is located close to everything. You can walk or take a short cab ride to the French Quarter. The Riverwalk Mall is walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Happy (belated) Birthday! Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel. Enjoyed late night food on our arrival in the bar. Very helpful and attentive to requests. Would recommend hotel to anyone visiting NOLA. Casino next door!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars and the lovely recommendation! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everywhere

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for an international conference. Very pleasant stay, hotel staff is very friendly. It is close to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Madi Gras

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: checkout time
Location: near the french quarter, casino, many eateries and the convention center
We had a wondeful time and the room was very comfortable and also very convenient. Will definitley stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear C Williams, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager