Ratings based on 1,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is the best and the location is perfect

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Everyone from the valet to the bartenders are very nice. The ladies at the front desk were extremely helpful. Rooms are clean, good water pressure in the shower. Travel to New Orleans once a month for work and have tried around 20 hotels. This is my favorite
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelpia

Nice location, rooms, and service

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: There is no cold water because it was so hot even at room temperature in the pipes. The water is warm even when turned cold.
Location: Check out Escape My Room, Segway Tours, New Orleans School of Cooking, French Quarter, Bourbon Street.
Stayed at Loews for 4 nights. Great location. Quiet. Nice gym, pool, and sauna rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama teacher

Manager very nice

Posted Aug 3, 2016
There were some problems with our stay. The air did not work properly. We were given a fan. The toilet did not flush properly. We were locked out of our room. The bed slept wonderfully. The fitness center was awesome. The manager helped us with parking fees for the problems incurred.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Nice, Middle of all attractions

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was fantastic the room service was pricey and the parking was an extra $44.00 per night at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday getaway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I had a great experience. The only problem I was that they didn't have clean washcloths. They told me we had to use the medium size towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Great Hotel in a prime location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I travel to New Orleans quite often for leisure and this was my first time to stay at Loews. I was pleasantly surprised on how well maintained the hotel was and I loved how close it was to all the places I like to visit. I definitely will stay here again when I visit New Orleans.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Tashna S., Hotel Management
Dear Marques, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars and the fabulous recommendation! We're pleased to know you have such a wonderful stay at our property. We are so glad to know that you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Tashna S. Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Exceptional Staff and Great Location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
My family and I were taken care of the moment we arrived in our Lyft ride in the front drive with wonderful greetings. Every staff member was extremely polite and ready to offer help or advice on the area. Hotel lobby was clean and well kept despite the rainfall outside. Loved the infused water, a great touch. Room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Location is perfect to explore the city by foot or street car and we felt safe in this area. This hotel is great value and we will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Mohan K., Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars and the fantastic recommendation! We're pleased to know you have such a wonderful stay at our property. We can't wait until we have the chance to host you again, All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Room with a view

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Courteous staff...upgraded room...would definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Tashna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you have such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything for the EssenceFest

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The EssenceFest 2016 was AMAZING and the Loews Hotel is in the perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Tashna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We're pleased to know you have such a "amazing" stay at our property! We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Erin, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you have such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Mohan K. General Manager