Ratings based on 1,943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texarkana, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great location! Large room with great beds. We walked everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Amy Lee, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Chambre necessite renovation (principalement la salle de bain). Personel tres courtois et agreable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel and for providing your feedback about your experience at our property, especially in regards to the bathroom. We are sorry to see that you only chose 3 stars. Please feel free to reach out to us to let us know how we could have made your stay better. We do appreciate your kind compliments about our staff and we will be sure to pass those along. We do hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, United States of America

Perfect room.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Best restaurant nearby was GW Finns.
The rooms high up that view the Mississippi River are lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Croix

Not a perfect visit, but not terrible either.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff are very accomodating. Responses were prompt and sincere. The location was convenient to where I needed to be as well.
Cons: No offer of credit for inconvenience. Cooler could not keep my items cold and phone never worked. Breakfast order one morning was not right either. I needed to switch rooms for personal reasons and was downgraded - did not appreciate that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear N, We work hard to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience but failed to meet our goals during your stay, and for that we are truly sorry. Our objective remains to learn from our mistakes and work on not repeating them. We do appreciate the feedback very much and hope to be able to take care of you in the future. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HIGHLAND VILLAGE, United States of America

Great Location Very Clean Rooms and Great Staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Accross the street was the casino and it was a short walk to the French Quarter
The hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Overall great experience. Location makes it easy to walk to the French Quarter, Riverwalk, and other locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Soft towels, nice lotion, helpful staff. Room was nice size.
Cons: We requested feather-free pillows and they were less than ideal
Location: Walking distance to most everywhere we went to eat and drink
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nola Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location are excellent. Spacious clean and comfortable room and bath. Excellent view as well.
Cons: Room walls pretty thin. It is Nola so know the party goes 24/7 but heard folks in hall and adjacent rooms til wee hours of the am very very loud.
Location: Fantastic. Across from casino, close to Quarter, walk to the Dome and lots of shopping and eats walking distance
Great hotel with top notch staff. Great central location to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear ElliotJ, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and we're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YVR

Wonderful experience!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
What a wonderful group of people! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! The room was spacious and clean. The location of this hotel is fantastic! Just on the border of the French Quarter, it's only about a 10 minute walk to all the happenings there, and yet still very quiet at night unlike the French Quarter itself. We had 3 rooms and we were all very pleased. The only complaint we had, one that every other guest we spoke to had as well, was that the A/C was set at what felt like 55/60! We were freezing in the Lobby, the Adelaide cafe/bar and restaurant. Cold. I asked the concierge why, and he said it hadn't been adjusted since the day before when it was warmer out - I pointed out that no matter how hot it maybe outside, inside temperature is certainly not comfortable at 55! I also mentioned that when it's 55 outside, we turn the heat on! Bring layers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the wonderful review and are pleased to know you had such a lovely overall stay at our property. We are sorry to hear that you suffered issues with our A/C system! We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and assure you it is being taken care of. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Steve V Director of Engineering
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Toilet screeching for 3 days! Nobody fixed! Woke me up many times!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Steve, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We greatly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. It is only with feedback from clients like you that we can identity areas improvement and address them accordingly. We hope you give us a second chance to show you the excellent level of service we strive to provide at our hotel and come to stay with us again. All the Best, Steve V. Director of Engineering