Ratings based on 2,016 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Nice, quiet hotel with large rooms.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The courteousness and professionalism of all employees.
Cons: The food. We had room service one evening and was extremely disappointed. The gumbo was tasteless. The Caesar salad was fresh but dressing was poor
Location: French Quarters, World War 2 Museum, Steam Boat rides and numerous dining options are all within walking distance.
Overall experience was very nice. We were warmly greeted and were contacted by text message when our room was ready. It was a nice touch to have a lemon/thyme? Infused water in the lobby area that you could help yourself to after coming in from a stroll/shopping. The walls were very well soundproofed - heard not a sound from adjoining rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was lovely

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice, large room--nice views. Nice staff, beautiful lobby. Bathroom big and pretty. Helpful concierge.
Cons: The hallways could have been cleaner and a few things in the room needed repairs, but overall really nice hotel.
Location: I liked the location even though it was in the business district. It was quiet and in walking distance to the French Quarter and Warehouse District.
Hotel lobby was beautiful. The hallways could have been cleaner and a few things in the room needed repairs, but overall really nice hotel. The cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8AM the day we were leaving, which was really annoying as we were sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The spa was a little makeshift but the therapist was awesome. In the heart of New Orleans definitely a repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us--as well as your spa treatment!--and we look forward to hosting you again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ms

Wonderful

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Fabulous hotel experience. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a "perfect" stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Went on sisters trip for my birthday. This hotel was above my expectations. The room was lovely and very big. The bathroom had a stand alone bathtub and shower. For my birthday they gave me a card with the staff's personal wishes and a bottle of wine and chocolates. The hotel is located close to everything. You can walk or take a short cab ride to the French Quarter. The Riverwalk Mall is walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Happy (belated) Birthday! Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everywhere

Posted Mar 10, 2017
I stayed in this hotel for an international conference. Very pleasant stay, hotel staff is very friendly. It is close to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Madi Gras

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: comfort and location
Cons: checkout time
Location: near the french quarter, casino, many eateries and the convention center
We had a wondeful time and the room was very comfortable and also very convenient. Will definitley stay at this hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear C Williams, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pristine hotel incredible staff

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Awesome stay! The staff were helpful in every regards during my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Location!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, casino. Great service. Fun bar atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with great location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Beautiful hotel and rooms. Staff-friendly and very helpful. Enjoyed my view of the river!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager