Ratings based on 2,040 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the Quater

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Love the location and bar
Cons: Time to update the bathrooms
Location: Love the shops and casino
Love this spot. Our room however was in need of a little grout work/ updates in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear foxecm, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate you taking the time to share feedback about your experience with us. We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful overall stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything- decor, staff, cleanliness, room comfort, quietness, music in lobby, location, comfy beds and linen, spa
Cons: We wished the fridge worked to hold our half and half!
Location: Great location with e casino across the street and tons of restaurants amd shopping within a block or two away
We always stay at the Loews while in New Orleans. The ambiance is so inviting and friendly, and the staff are oustanding in every way. We got into town at 7 am, and were expecting to have to wait until hours later to check in, but we were given our room right away. The rooms are so great compared to other hotels we have ever stayed in, from the comfy beds, linen and furnishings to the the personal kureg coffee maker and quiet surroundings. The entire hotel is very clean and very welcoming. I am pretty picky, and once I fell in love with Loews New Orleans, I won't stay anywhere else. It is always a happy day when we arrive, and a sad day when we leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to return to Loews New Orleans Hotel! It is our absolute pleasure to host you. We work very hard to make sure each of our guests has a memorable experience and it pleases us to no end that we were successful in our endeavor. We so appreciate your kinds words that culminated in such a glowing review! We look forward to hosting you again soon! All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Nice stay in CBD

Posted May 4, 2017
Great location between warehouse district & French Quarter. Excellent staff - so friendly and helpful. Swizzle Stick Bar is nice with good happy hour. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We look forward to hosting you again soon! All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice clean hotel, roomy friendly staff close to activities nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va

Nice, quiet hotel with large rooms.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The courteousness and professionalism of all employees.
Cons: The food. We had room service one evening and was extremely disappointed. The gumbo was tasteless. The Caesar salad was fresh but dressing was poor
Location: French Quarters, World War 2 Museum, Steam Boat rides and numerous dining options are all within walking distance.
Overall experience was very nice. We were warmly greeted and were contacted by text message when our room was ready. It was a nice touch to have a lemon/thyme? Infused water in the lobby area that you could help yourself to after coming in from a stroll/shopping. The walls were very well soundproofed - heard not a sound from adjoining rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
1 out of 5
by John

Scam artists

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is extremely unfriendly. Unauthorized charges were put in my credit I did not make and front desk staff refused to even discuss it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans hotel for your recent stay in the city. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, for it is only with feedback from clients like you that we can address areas in need of improvement and strive to do better. The issues you cited definitely did not meet our normal standards of excellence. We have addressed the shortcomings with our team and can assure you that the issues are being corrected. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to show you true Loews quality next time you visit NOLA. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by kami

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Everything and everyone was on point. 8' big on customer service because I worked in the hospitality industry throughout school, and they have it nailed down. Walkable to the quarter and the river walk. The bar/restaurant on the bottom floor was very cute and made stellar drinks, as well!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear kami, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was lovely

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Nice, large room--nice views. Nice staff, beautiful lobby. Bathroom big and pretty. Helpful concierge.
Cons: The hallways could have been cleaner and a few things in the room needed repairs, but overall really nice hotel.
Location: I liked the location even though it was in the business district. It was quiet and in walking distance to the French Quarter and Warehouse District.
Hotel lobby was beautiful. The hallways could have been cleaner and a few things in the room needed repairs, but overall really nice hotel. The cleaning lady knocked on our door at 8AM the day we were leaving, which was really annoying as we were sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The spa was a little makeshift but the therapist was awesome. In the heart of New Orleans definitely a repeat
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall stay with us--as well as your spa treatment!--and we look forward to hosting you again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager