Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the casino and Bourbon Street

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was great. Close to everything. Staff was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't feel like adding anymore so quit asking me to add more to the review or I will complain that y'all are requiring too much information
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The hotel was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They made suggestions of local places to try and they never steered us wrong!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The room was average but the bathroom was dirty and very very old The house telephone by the bedside was not connected and no batteries in remote I never got housekeeping the first day for no reason I was dissatisfied and will go back to our other choices of hotels in New Orleans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Great service and the hotel staff went the extra mile in ways other hotels don't.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
12-15 minute walk to the french quarter, this hotel is locates in the financial district, the room we got had a very nice view of the city and Mississippi river on the 17 floor. Staff was very attentive. Hotel is 5 minute walk from the riverwalk where you can get the cruise, there is also an aquarium and a shopping mall near by. Parking is 40 per day, indoor pool not heated, jacuzzi was mediocre and sauna wasn't heating up, that was very disappointing considering the outdoor temperature was 45 degrees we wanted to get warm. Rooms very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Good experience overall Had a restroom problem imidiatly send someone to fix
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Mohan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful overall stay at our property. We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your room's facilities but we are glad we were able to remedy the situation in a timely manner. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Holidays in NOLA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: We would have liked to have coffee pods each day.
Location: There are plenty of options within walking distance. Riverfront, Fulton street, Canal St., French Quarter, trolly access!
The hotel was perfect for our family. I would especially like to compliment and thank the staff who helped us modify our room reservations, get dinner reservations, and helped us to enjoy every minute of our visit. The hotel lobby is a great place to sip a coffee while waiting, or to have a drink at the bar at the end of a busy day. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and ours had an amazing view of the city and river. We loved seeing the early morning and night fog roll in. Highly recommend a stay here, you won't regret it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Diane, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We so appreciate the five stars! We're pleased to know you and your family had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To keep it clean
Not clean enough. The floor and the bathroom needed clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give feedback on your stay. This is how we are able to improve our service level. Please know that we are very disappointed that your stay was clouded by housekeeping issues. The issues you cited definitely did not meet our normal standards of excellence. We have addressed the shortcomings with our team and can assure you that the issues are being corrected. It is my hope that you will give us another chance to show you true Loews quality next time you visit NOLA. Most Sincerely, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Nice hotel and it was pet friendly. Good location. Close to French Quarter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Mohan , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful stay at our property. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great location from the casino and the river walk mall but parking per night was expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by Mohan, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Loews New Orleans Hotel. We're pleased to know you had such a wonderful overall stay at our property and we so appreciate you taking the time to review tour experience. We hope you'll be back to visit us again soon. All the Best, Mohan K. General Manager