Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Great Hide

Posted Aug 16, 2016
My friend & I wanted to just get away for the night. This place was the perfect spot. Nice & Quiet
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el mundo

Fancy plumbing that is anything but. And that club

Posted Jul 26, 2016
If it wasn't for the fact that the bathroom faucet exploded from the wall, sending a shower of water across the bathroom, and that shower? No water pressure? A dribble down the wall was about it. Fancy fixtures don't mean they work well. Ah. The tub. Lovely to look at. I'd never own one. Shallow in depth. I'll take a shower room next time, maybe more water pressure when it's not spraying across the bathroom. Maybe I just don't get modern design fixtures. Wonderful service. They always remembered my name. That social club should be membership only. To keep out the riff raff. One of their club goers smashed the front door window of the hotel with his/her fist. Nice!!!! Classy of the person to be so angry. But that shouldn't stop you from staying at Loft 523. You can't make people have good manners or dare I say, class. So close the social club. It doesn't do the hotel any service. In fact it distracts from a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Nice hotel, good location. Too much noise at nightime from the social club.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

OK but I won't return

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: clean, big bathroom, spacious
Cons: parking, need security for the club attached to the hotel to keep clubgoers from harassing guests.
Location: superdome, french quarter
Had a penthouse loft, concrete floor...but spacious. Was great until the club downstairs opened, we were there on a Friday night and we came back from dinner at 9:30 to unbelievably loud music that I could hear on the 5th floor. That didn't bother me so much as when I stepped out front to smoke a cigarette around 1am some person from the club started to approach me and said to his acquaintance "I'm gonna get that white M'Fker". His acquaintance held him back as I went back into the hotel, I didn't go back outside until we checked out in the morning, I did not feel safe at all at night outside of the hotel, even though it is sandwiched between an Omni and a Wyndham, I really expected it to be a better area. No where to park either...even for check-in I had to park 2 blocks away to check in then go get my car to have valeted, which is $35 a night and takes at least 15-20 minutes to get your car when you leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay in Nola

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Loft was an absolute dream- simple, refined and quiet. I truly enjoyed my stay and fully plan to check in again.
5 out of 5
by Vicky from Boston

Love loft 523!!

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room is super cool and great space Easy to work from and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from detroit

Super cool Loft experience in the city!!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Always wanted to live in a funky Loft but never had the chance. Got to live my dream for five days. Wahoo!!
Cons: More hooks in the bathroom (which, btw, was bigger than our master bedroom at home!!).
Location: Everything is close. Starbucks or local NOLA eats. Weekend bar downstairs was funky, while the one at the International House was Hollywood glam. Fun.
Clean, quiet rooms with everything you'd need to indulge in the city and surroundings of New Orleans. Everything is easily walkable - the French Quarter, Garden District, more - or, at minimum, a quick, and cheap, cab ride. Heck, we even rode a PediCab back to the hotel one night. Fun stuff!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dorian from Los Angeles

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It's a great place to stay and just outside of the French Quarter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We upgraded to a patio room. Not worth the 20. It opened up to a HVAC outside room. It was loud and hot from the AC units. The room has a lot of lights but still seems dark. The bathroom was really nice. The staff was very nice and helpful with food and things to do. Not sure if I would go there again but it was unique and nice.