Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Spacious

Posted May 1, 2017
Very modern and spacious. Bathroom is awesome and room with private patio is perfect. One of my faves in New Orleans
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, La.

I liked it, but expected more!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The size, the location. the room!
Cons: A better briefing by the check-in clerk! Put a small sign outside!
Location: Great location, the casino, the restaurants!
We loved the room itself, but the staff has clearly neglected it's duties in upkeep. The bathroom need to be cleaned. A coffee cup had lipstick on it. The pocket door of the bath room needed to be repaired. Figuring out where switches for lights and such was an adventure in and of itself! Access to an ice machine without having to call someone is needed. If you want refreshments, bring them with you, there are none to be found in this place. I'd stay here again, but I'd call ahead and request the room be cleaned prior to our arrival. Truthfully, because this place probably has less then twenty rooms and is operated by the bigger hotel next door, it's up keep is an after thought!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Beautiful facility. Room was large and loved the bed. Light and bright as well as a beautiful bathroom. Hotel was very quiet, felt like we were the only guests even though we were not. Perfect location just outside the French Quarter. Walkable to everything. My only complaint is the obnoxious nightclub across the street that blasted music late into the night. Won't affect those of you who party into the night. Bring ear plugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful space, great location just far away from the Quarter but still in walking distance of all the other districts. Our loft (and bathroom!) was one of the best hotel rooms we've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

Stunning!

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hard to find, but when you do this stunning hidden gem is well worth it. One of my favorite places to stay. It's beautiful and roomy. Love, love, love this place. Walking distance to everything. Very modern. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All Good!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place and location. Quiet street in a bustling town
5 out of 5
by Ryon

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
When first trying to find the hotel it's a bit tricky as the door isn't really clearly marked, however it is kind of nice as it's off a relatively low traffic street that is convenient to the business district and French quarter. The room was beautiful and the bed was fantastic, no issues whatsoever with any part of my stay, would come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cool low key artsy boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Reminded me of Europe. Modern artsy vibe and upscale room.
Cons: A sign and address in front.
Location: We accidentally routed to "ALoft" hotel down the street costing us more delays. Watch out for that. There are so many great restaurants.
We stayed here for Mardi Gras. It was a lovely room and bathroom (Pent House "PH" floor room #4) Quiet artsy place and good location. Hotel was HARD TO FIND with no sign or address in front. Passing it up cost me 45 minutes to make the block on Monday night before Fat Tuesday (heavy traffic). That was after two hours of delay just trying to get to it (or nearby) to park due to a night parade. Otherwise, I really loved the room, the balcony, the bath tub, the scene. Parking is down the street, $25 or $30 day and there was not a ice maker, had to call for ice. Still, I loved the vibe of the place and room and convenience to walk (or taxi) to Canal Street and beyond. The staff went out of their way to help us find a route to get to parking with the parade going on. I think it was Andrew? from International House desk and the girl at the Loft 523 desk on the phone with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeding Our Expectations

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The design, space and location.
Cons: Door to bathroom would get stuck, and the shower heads were a little weird. There were no shelves to hold any shampoo in the the shower either.
Location: Ruby slipper for breakfast, bourbon street is very close, royal street is also very close.
This was our first trip to New Orleans and we arrived around 10pm and had let the hotel know ahead of time and there was someone there to let us in. Their "signage" is part of their architecture so it is very discreet, I knew we were at the right place from pictures online. We got to our room and were amazed it was so big and comfortable. I actually liked having the floors be uncarpeted as it made the feel of the room a little cleaner. We dropped our stuff off and then went out and walked to Bourbon street which only took about 5 mins. I felt very safe in our location. We arrived the day after Mardi Gras so it was pretty empty. The only downside about the hotel/trip was the construction every morning at 8am. But, we were generally up and out doing things in the morning, so it was ok. I don't expect the construction to last, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice and convenient We enjoyed the location and security of the premises