Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Beautiful space, great location just far away from the Quarter but still in walking distance of all the other districts. Our loft (and bathroom!) was one of the best hotel rooms we've ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Cool low key artsy boutique hotel.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Reminded me of Europe. Modern artsy vibe and upscale room.
Cons: A sign and address in front.
Location: We accidentally routed to "ALoft" hotel down the street costing us more delays. Watch out for that. There are so many great restaurants.
We stayed here for Mardi Gras. It was a lovely room and bathroom (Pent House "PH" floor room #4) Quiet artsy place and good location. Hotel was HARD TO FIND with no sign or address in front. Passing it up cost me 45 minutes to make the block on Monday night before Fat Tuesday (heavy traffic). That was after two hours of delay just trying to get to it (or nearby) to park due to a night parade. Otherwise, I really loved the room, the balcony, the bath tub, the scene. Parking is down the street, $25 or $30 day and there was not a ice maker, had to call for ice. Still, I loved the vibe of the place and room and convenience to walk (or taxi) to Canal Street and beyond. The staff went out of their way to help us find a route to get to parking with the parade going on. I think it was Andrew? from International House desk and the girl at the Loft 523 desk on the phone with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeding Our Expectations

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The design, space and location.
Cons: Door to bathroom would get stuck, and the shower heads were a little weird. There were no shelves to hold any shampoo in the the shower either.
Location: Ruby slipper for breakfast, bourbon street is very close, royal street is also very close.
This was our first trip to New Orleans and we arrived around 10pm and had let the hotel know ahead of time and there was someone there to let us in. Their "signage" is part of their architecture so it is very discreet, I knew we were at the right place from pictures online. We got to our room and were amazed it was so big and comfortable. I actually liked having the floors be uncarpeted as it made the feel of the room a little cleaner. We dropped our stuff off and then went out and walked to Bourbon street which only took about 5 mins. I felt very safe in our location. We arrived the day after Mardi Gras so it was pretty empty. The only downside about the hotel/trip was the construction every morning at 8am. But, we were generally up and out doing things in the morning, so it was ok. I don't expect the construction to last, either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice and convenient We enjoyed the location and security of the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, Ms

Super nice studio room with balcony!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff was super friendly.
Cons: Downstair club was alittle loud late at night.
Very Romantic Hotel! Short getaway. Beautiful Room with a pencil tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Hip hotel, close to French Quarter.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The spacious room, proximity to french quarter, concrete floors.
Cons: Restrict the sound from the club or get sound proofing for floors and windows. Perks/extras to guests on club nights to make up for inconvenience.
The hotel itself is really nice. The rooms are very cool and clean, nice big bed, concrete floors which I prefer to dirty hotel carpet. Very spacious bathroom. Two blocks from the French Quarter, very convenient location right between FQ and Warehouse district. Three negatives, there are nights were there is a club below and the music is so loud you can feel your room shaking. Club went on until 2:30am. It would have been ok if I was there for vacation, but I was actually there for work and needed to sleep. I called the front desk and they said it should stop soon, but it continued for another 40mins. Another one is the lighting in the bathroom, it is very dim and made it difficult to apply makeup and style hair, which again would be fine if I was just traveling for fun but annoying when you have to get ready to for work. Lastly, I don't think it's ok to charge people $3 for a bottle of water when there is such a big inconvenience as a blasting club keeping them up at night and intruding on the number one reason to stay at a hotel, which is to sleep. I think this hotel should consider providing some perks or something on club nights to make up for it. Was very disappointed to see the $3 charge a few days later.
5 out of 5
by raymond

Interesting and different!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great overall! A hook in the bathroom would be welcomed. Parking facility could be improved.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kyle

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
The loft was a great place to stay. The room was very big and the front staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great upbeat vibe

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We loved it - loved the contemporary vibe, the service was excellent, staff very friendly. We did not have an issue with noise, but to be honest, if we are looking for a relaxing get-a-way, New Orleans is not the choice. We were there to have a good time, like 99% of the other tourist, so spent most of our time out in the city. It was a quick, one night stay, but would definitely stay there again.