Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson

good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good service, interesting lobby, but rooms uncomfortably furnished. Chairs from hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel, good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The crew is very friendly and helpful. Love the style of the place. Bar crowd was lively but not over the top. Rooms are on the small side but have everything you need with good lighting and a nice shower too. In good proximity to canal st, downtown, super dome etc. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near/in French Quater.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and bar.
Cons: I can't thinking of anything.
Location: Near French Quarter, canal, and bourbon.
The overall experience was great and the staff were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway to New Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the complimentary cocktail at check-in.
Cons: I think this hotel by Marriott was designed with Millennials in mind. I'm sure they will love. But for people born in early 80s like me, not a fan.
Location: Canal Street is only a block away. The Saenger Theater was about a 5-7 mins walk. A parking garage is right across the street, cheaper than valet.
This was my first boutique hotel experience. I don't think my wife and I are boutique hotel kind of people. The front desk is the bar. There's no iron in the rooms, you have to go to an "ironing room" for that. We had a room with a queen bed, the room was very cramped. The chair was uncomfortable. While waiting in the lobby, I noticed my wife sitting next a voodoo doll. That was very creepy.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Modern Hip Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
First off you get a free cocktail upon arrival. Second there is free candy. I know that seems silly but free candy at the bar!! Next there was a great selection of alcohol at the bar. As for the room. One of the coolest rooms I've ever stayed in. The bed has a motion activated light underneath that seems modern but also practical when getting out of bed in the middle of the night. The room was pretty spacious for a single bed room. The bathroom was modern and spacious as well. Only downside I would say was there was no fridge to stash leftovers in. Other than that it was quite the spectacular experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, La

Different

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Brings a different feel to a hotel. Check in was at the 24 hr bar. Offered a complimentary drink right off the bat. Overall was pleased. Had two gripes that were quickly addressed (1) shower door wouldn't stay closed (2) no pressure on the sinks hot water. Although strange, the rooms iron wasn't a gripe. It didn't have one. They had ironing rooms on every other floor (European style). Again was pleased overall and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Full of character!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We took a road trip and booked Moxy on our drive in. It ended up being much better than expected and we loved our room. We checked in and immediately got a complimentary welcome drink! Our room had plenty of space and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of outlets in the room. The TV even offered Netflix which was a pleasant surprise. It was conveniently located near plenty of bars and restaurants. We enjoyed a happy hour beer prior to dinner and our bartender gave us tons of recommendations! A great stay!!
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Really cool set up. Great shower. Small but cozy. Well organized. Clean. Modern.