Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson

good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good service, interesting lobby, but rooms uncomfortably furnished. Chairs from hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel, good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The crew is very friendly and helpful. Love the style of the place. Bar crowd was lively but not over the top. Rooms are on the small side but have everything you need with good lighting and a nice shower too. In good proximity to canal st, downtown, super dome etc. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near/in French Quater.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and bar.
Cons: I can't thinking of anything.
Location: Near French Quarter, canal, and bourbon.
The overall experience was great and the staff were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway to New Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the complimentary cocktail at check-in.
Cons: I think this hotel by Marriott was designed with Millennials in mind. I'm sure they will love. But for people born in early 80s like me, not a fan.
Location: Canal Street is only a block away. The Saenger Theater was about a 5-7 mins walk. A parking garage is right across the street, cheaper than valet.
This was my first boutique hotel experience. I don't think my wife and I are boutique hotel kind of people. The front desk is the bar. There's no iron in the rooms, you have to go to an "ironing room" for that. We had a room with a queen bed, the room was very cramped. The chair was uncomfortable. While waiting in the lobby, I noticed my wife sitting next a voodoo doll. That was very creepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, La

Different

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Brings a different feel to a hotel. Check in was at the 24 hr bar. Offered a complimentary drink right off the bat. Overall was pleased. Had two gripes that were quickly addressed (1) shower door wouldn't stay closed (2) no pressure on the sinks hot water. Although strange, the rooms iron wasn't a gripe. It didn't have one. They had ironing rooms on every other floor (European style). Again was pleased overall and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Full of character!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We took a road trip and booked Moxy on our drive in. It ended up being much better than expected and we loved our room. We checked in and immediately got a complimentary welcome drink! Our room had plenty of space and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of outlets in the room. The TV even offered Netflix which was a pleasant surprise. It was conveniently located near plenty of bars and restaurants. We enjoyed a happy hour beer prior to dinner and our bartender gave us tons of recommendations! A great stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice enough

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Simple, functional, comfortable, clean. I like the bar.
Cons: Put an extra blanket in the room. I know this is a millennial-targeted brand, but occasionally, you'll get someone who would like to iron a garment.
Location: Location seems a bit dicey, but it is really fine. Nice to be off of the main road.Easy walk to French Quarter, Convention Center, Superdome
Welcome cocktail was a nice touch. Friendly, helpful staff. I liked the room. Spare, small, but clean, smart design, good pillows. Would it really break the bank to put an iron in the room? Really need to provide an extra blanket. Some like it cool, with covers. Commercial for Moxy on a loop on the TV was a bit over the top (and annoying). Are you really encouraging your guests to be partying in the halls?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel but too expensive for what it is

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The lobby was fun and aesthetic overall.
Cons: Customer service and cleanliness.
Location: The location is quite good, near French Quarter by walking distance but there are other hotel even more closer and for the same price.
It's a nice hotel but I don't think it's worth more than $200 USD. When I arrived to my room the toilet was full of toilet paper and the sheets smelled really bad. I asked the staff to please do my room again, as I wasn't the person who left it dirty and I think it's really bad to not check a room before assign it to somebody. I left from 12 pm to 5 pm and I had the unfortunate surprise of arriving to a still dirty room. I had to call them out for a second time for the disappointing surprise to arrive to a dirty room. I just don't think that you can expect that from a Marriott hotel and a expensive hotel overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too small!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay in the Moxy was very disappointing. The room was so small that my husband and I could not walk around at the same time. The bed was uncomfortable and there was only 1 small pillow for each of us. The drinks in the lobby bar were also very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and pleasant staff.

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Canal Street without being in a crowded area. Location AWESOME! Room was really nice, L-shaped with a bed at each end of the L. We were only there for a night but it would have been great to stay awhile!