Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canales

Badass

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Awesome Hotel 2 blocks away from Bourbon Street had a great time nice rooms clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge,La

Amazing atmosphere

Posted Mar 6, 2017
The bar where you check in was well staffed thorough friendly and fast. The room was the best part of the stay with its renovated modern cute atmosphere. Beautiful colors great location and the shower was amazing!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson

good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good service, interesting lobby, but rooms uncomfortably furnished. Chairs from hell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip hotel, good location

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. The crew is very friendly and helpful. Love the style of the place. Bar crowd was lively but not over the top. Rooms are on the small side but have everything you need with good lighting and a nice shower too. In good proximity to canal st, downtown, super dome etc. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near/in French Quater.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Location and bar.
Cons: I can't thinking of anything.
Location: Near French Quarter, canal, and bourbon.
The overall experience was great and the staff were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway to New Orleans

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the complimentary cocktail at check-in.
Cons: I think this hotel by Marriott was designed with Millennials in mind. I'm sure they will love. But for people born in early 80s like me, not a fan.
Location: Canal Street is only a block away. The Saenger Theater was about a 5-7 mins walk. A parking garage is right across the street, cheaper than valet.
This was my first boutique hotel experience. I don't think my wife and I are boutique hotel kind of people. The front desk is the bar. There's no iron in the rooms, you have to go to an "ironing room" for that. We had a room with a queen bed, the room was very cramped. The chair was uncomfortable. While waiting in the lobby, I noticed my wife sitting next a voodoo doll. That was very creepy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesboro, La

Different

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Brings a different feel to a hotel. Check in was at the 24 hr bar. Offered a complimentary drink right off the bat. Overall was pleased. Had two gripes that were quickly addressed (1) shower door wouldn't stay closed (2) no pressure on the sinks hot water. Although strange, the rooms iron wasn't a gripe. It didn't have one. They had ironing rooms on every other floor (European style). Again was pleased overall and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Full of character!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
We took a road trip and booked Moxy on our drive in. It ended up being much better than expected and we loved our room. We checked in and immediately got a complimentary welcome drink! Our room had plenty of space and was very clean. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of outlets in the room. The TV even offered Netflix which was a pleasant surprise. It was conveniently located near plenty of bars and restaurants. We enjoyed a happy hour beer prior to dinner and our bartender gave us tons of recommendations! A great stay!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay there. After we checked in and went to the room we decided we did not want to stay in a room with no windows, a platform bed that meets you at the door and a folding chair hanging on the wall for seating. Furnace filter looked like it hadn't been changed in over a year. It is more like a dorm room or hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice enough

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Simple, functional, comfortable, clean. I like the bar.
Cons: Put an extra blanket in the room. I know this is a millennial-targeted brand, but occasionally, you'll get someone who would like to iron a garment.
Location: Location seems a bit dicey, but it is really fine. Nice to be off of the main road.Easy walk to French Quarter, Convention Center, Superdome
Welcome cocktail was a nice touch. Friendly, helpful staff. I liked the room. Spare, small, but clean, smart design, good pillows. Would it really break the bank to put an iron in the room? Really need to provide an extra blanket. Some like it cool, with covers. Commercial for Moxy on a loop on the TV was a bit over the top (and annoying). Are you really encouraging your guests to be partying in the halls?