Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puttsburgh, PA

So chill!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I loved it at Moxy! It was hands down one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. The decor is amazing! Bright, cheerful, and welcoming. It was so nice to check in and receive a complimentary drink. Just what I needed. I also got to meet Mox the hotel mascot as I was waiting to catch my shuttle to the airport. I really wish I would have stayed for more than 1 night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

nit quite what we expected

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location is a bit removed and, the walk from the French quarter is pretty sketchy in the evening. Rooms are...interesting. Love the design but our room was teensie tiny and boasted no windows. Ummm, mildly creepy. Walls are paper thin but otherwise clean. I would not recommend this place as it was fairly pricey and there are much better options in the price range. Finally, stay IN the French Quarter...it's why you're going to NOLA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Great hotel - Great location

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This hotel is great. Has a hipster vibe, as mentioned in other reviews. The rooms are simple and clean. The whole place smells great. The area felt safe. We were within walking distance of the French Quarter. The staff was nice and accommodating. We weren't able to check in until around 11:30 pm, but that wasn't a problem since the bar/check-in area is open 24 hours! The welcome drink they provide you upon check-in is delicious. We played a little foosball upon returning from the bars one night. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very small room didn't expect too be but close to canal street and borboun street. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Swanky hotel, wonderful experience!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
You walk in to what you think is a dive bar, check in at the bar top and are welcomed with Moxys signature drink (delicious). You then proceed to go up to your room, high fashion, modern Vegas feel to a cute hipster room with wonderful decor. 5 minute walk to Bourbon Street, not much you can ask for in a hotel in NOLA!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great concept!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The ambiance, very different and modern take on a hotel- almost how I'd set up my apartment.
Cons: Housekeeping, I didn't love the fact that I had to go down in the morning to the lobby to get a toothpaste instead of someone coming up to give it.
Location: Location wise, it was decent. A 15-minute walk to the beginning on the French Quarters, so when we had to go to the other end, we'd Uber it for about
Really different but wonderful experience! We had to do a late check-in due to a delay in our flight into New Orleans and so we entered the hotel at about midnight. The lobby was popping! There was a bar which was also where we check-in and we got complimentary drinks! The room was exactly like the pictures we saw on Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

New hotel with short walk to Superdome or Bourbon

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Because I was an Expedia+ member they gave me an upgraded room on the top floor, plus 2 free drink tickets to rooftop bar.
This new hotel is well-located. I was there working an event and it was easy walking distance to the Superdome. It was also a short walk to Bourbon Street but away from the New Orleans chaos. The hotel restaurant was quite ordinary and a little pricey. There was not much reasonably-priced dining nearby. There is a cool rooftop bar which is very popular and it affects the elevator access in the evenings. I had two mysterious restaurant/bar charges on my bill. Quickly removed when I mentioned it but seemed like they were just trying to see if I'd not notice and pay. Check-out guy gave me a bit of attitude over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confusing Room Service

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: A powerful fan in the bathroom
The room is small but big enough for two people. The style is simple and modern, which should be attractive to many young people. There are two things that can be improved from my experiences. For one, the bathroom lacks a powerful fan to get all the humidity out. As the room is very small, the bathroom gets humid very fast. My nose got allergic due to too much water in the air every time I showered. And I also had to keep the air condition low to keep the room dry a little bit. The second thing that could be improved is the cleaning job. I got a little confused by how the cleaning was/should be done. I understand that you don't need to add new towels everyday when we don't use all of them. But we did use the floor towel (which was hanged by the bathtub and was for keeping the floor get wet) everyday. The towel was taken but not replaced the first time they cleaned the room. Then the next day they replaced a new towel. Then the third day there was no clean towel again. We don't know why it was like that. Another thing is there were two used cup we placed on the shelf with other drink ware. However, they did not clean them for us until the next day when we placed them in the bathroom by the sink on purpose (hoping it was obvious enough to see). The hotel was good overall, but they could have done better to have more return customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Good Vibes

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Cool and Modern... very relaxed and chill...good location that allowed us to walk to all the places we wanted but far enough away from noisy events... friendly accommodating staff.... all at a great value... we would return
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Great for students!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: The shower was excellent. Love the design. Motion sensor light under the bed, great for light to bathroom in middle of night.
Cons: The size of the room could be bigger.
Location: The location was great. Very near Canal Street and French Quarters, most eating places, was all in walking distance. Two blocks to trolley line.
A very nice hotel that is close to French Quarters. Perfect stay for students that will be out a lot and just need a crash pad. A little small and tight for older patrons.