Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Probably not Stay there Again

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The room and bed were comfortable.
Cons: Wiped water off the floor and the towel was very dirty which means the floors were dirty. I don't like the "check-in" at the bar idea.
Location: Location is good.
The Expedia email said Check-in at 3pm, but when we got to the hotel they said not until 4pm. We had an activity to go to and could not go because we had the dogs with us and nowhere to leave them. The staff was not a bit concerned about it. One of the staff members was laughing as we were trying to explain about the check-in time which I found it to be a bit rude. There rest of the stay worked well. Also, there were ants in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

everything I needed

Posted Sep 9, 2016
a short block away to french quarter and great restaurants and bars on Poydras St. Amazingly friendly and casual staff, everyone says hi. The decor is very Urban Outfitters meets night club. You can connect to your netflix account on the tv and there are more than enough power outlets to go around and lots of wall hooks which was super convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The Moxy is a great, unexpected experience. It's located within walking distance to the Franch Quarter, great bars and restaurants. The hotel is decorated stylishly and is quite out of the ordinary. The room is comfortable. I only encountered two issues. Tiny ants seemed to find their find their way into the bathroom. They didn't bother me other than they were just there. The other was that housekeeping never showed up so I had to call for clean towels after a late night out. They were quickly delivered. Overall, the Moxy awarded us with great accommodation's with a twist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel!
5 out of 5
by Kiara from Dallas, Texas

Love this hotel!

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and i love New Orleans, this trip was our 3rd one this year! I couldn't wait to get to the hotel, she didn't research as much a I did (but when we checked in she LOVED it)! We've stayed in a few hotels in NOLA and this is by far our favorite one! From checking in at the bar and gettin a complimentary drink, to the smell of the hotel, and all the cool stuff in the lobby! The rooms are so cute and clean! The shower is awesome ! We just loved everything the smart tv is such a good touch since we loved listening to our own music while gettin dressed.!! We had one minor issue with the late night bartender, but we told Keisha the next day and she provided us with free drinks!...They had a free burlesque show Friday night which was so awesome..The hotel is so modern and just too cool! This is our hotel anytime we come to Nola!!
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Florida

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very modern. The room was clean and staff were friendly. It was a close walk to the French quarter. I would recommend it to anyone going to New Orleans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool place, unlike any hotel I've ever stayed in!

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a concert and saw this hotel listed and looked neat so we tried it. It was great! Very modern, very artistic, very different from any hotel you have ever been to. We checked in at the BAR, how awesome is that!!!! When we arrived our room wasn't ready so they gave us complimentary drinks, the house signature, The Moxy is delicious BTW :) We didn't actually stay in the room for long but it was clean, quiet, cozy, comfortable and the decor was really neat as it is throughout the hotel. Great place! Recommend for singles, couples & business professionals. I wouldn't consider it a family place for small kids but definitely cool for those looking to relax and unwind and have a great time in NOLA!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and affordabel hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room have been recently updated. Very modern and comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. Great location
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from The woodlands Tx

Concert weekend get away.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The first room was too warm. They sent someone right up to work on it. When they were unable to fix the air conditioning, they moved us quickly. Very responsive.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Albuquerque NM

Super fun and stylish

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were here with a bunch of family members… Everyone from 75-year-olds to nine-year-olds. Everybody absolutely loved this place. It was stylish, fun, thoughtful, comfortable, safe, convenient… I rarely feel so positively about a hotel but I absolutely loved this one! We actually wanted to hang out in the lobby, and an a town like New Orleans that's really saying something!